You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone else moving more towards Steem as stock market gets more unstable?

in #money7 years ago

I personally pulled out of stock market investment years ago for both financial and personal reasons.
I think Steem is banker for the future and I apply principles to the new world financial order as I would to the stock market for example.
Firstly, Steem is utilized, there is a product, a tangible asset in the form of the amazing content on Steemit. All manner of creativity thrives here due to the reward structure. I'm not convinced about the allocation of rewards but Im sure this can continually be monitored and adjusted to encourage the existing community and new members to be retained.
Secondly, I like the witness system. I think the witnesses we have are trustable and have the best interests of the ecosytem at heart.
We just need Steem to break away from the BTC apron strings and define it's own course.
Excellent developing eco system that if this continues we will see a steady but continuous rise in price and value.
Great video by the way :-)

Sort:  

Yes. Very good point about adjustments to Steemit being made down the road. We need to remember that Facebook was only available to students at first. Things evolve. Blockchain and crypto are so update friendly. Steemit is just a nice fit and I'm glad to be hear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60