You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Earned Over $1,000 From Side-Hustles In September

in #money7 years ago

That's quite interesting. It seems like the services and apps you mentioned are mostly US based.

I'll have to look at what is here in Japan. I do know that there are many delivery services that seem to act on a contract basis, (your own car, but working for a delivery company), and with many people always on their phones it would seem that the environment is ripe for these kinds of apps to flourish, something is surely available.

Have you tried any of the flea market apps? A popular one here is "mercari". However a brief check online has some very negative reviews. That said, I've never used it. : /

Closest uship job on their map was Shanghai...it's a bit of a long commute!

Sort:  

By flea market app, you mean like where people list stuff to sell? I have tried a few, but people are often flaky and don't show up to buy. eBay is a pain sometimes, but at least I can pack and ship the stuff whenever I want.

Yeah, a lot of my stuff is going to be location specific (to the USA). But hopefully someone that wants to step up their side-hustle game will find something similar in their neck of the woods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50