For Account Holder @bitrex OR anybody that can help

in #money8 years ago (edited)

I am reaching out to the account @bitrex

I mistakenly sent you $548.141 SBD and am asking if you would be so kind to return that back to my account as I was trying to move those funds to my bittrex account.

http://imgur.com/x6ZUfsX

http://imgur.com/m1pbAJ8

UPDATE - @bitrex was awesome enough to return the funds... big high five to bitrex. I'm sending back some SBD as a token of my gratitude, very soon

Thanks everyone
Wallace Carranza

Sort:  

I just made a PSA about this. I am sure more people will make this same mistake. Make sure you are sending to @bittrex NOT @bitrex!

https://steemit.com/steem/@derekareith/psa-warning-to-newbies-trying-to-send-to-bittex

Good luck, MrWang!

NOTE THAT @bitrex RETURNED THE FUNDS See trx dd7cb483

Just updated my PSA post to reflect this as well. Thank you.

Thank you very much

Good luck man... although I suspect that account was set-up to catch people out (hope I'm wrong). Hopefully that account gets blacklisted asap.

@bitrex returned the funds... thank you soo much

It's a good world here!

If he sees your picture he will return it... I would!

HAHAHAH... that made me feel soo much better. I needed that... thank you soo much @liondani

Make him an offer to keep 10% of it maybe?
It makes all happy...

We can make him whole just up-voting his post here... let's do it!

I'm making a follow up video to the big "OOPS"
https://steemit.com/scamalert/@mrwang/mrwang-and-the-big-oops

Ouch. That was a big woopsie, hope that it's an active account and hope you can get your funds back.

I hope so too.. I sent an email to support.. hopefully they can help

That's awesome.. I love the Steemit community!
Just positive honest creative people :D

If it makes you feel any better, I'm the reason that the MKR contract address has 41.9 ETH in its balance.

Like a jackass, I accidentally pasted its address into Shapeshift one night and learned quickly that the MKR DAO contract has no ability to send from it's balance :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38