You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Money The Root of All Evil?

in #money8 years ago

It depends on what you use it for and your motivation for it. My pursuit has been for greed, it has been for charity, it has been for the want to spend more to build more, to pay employees, to buy food, to give it to homeless, to realize it is all meaningless and built on nothing. It is such an interesting path indeed.

Sort:  

I agree with you on all of that. I personally find the most fulfillment in being able to give my time to others. Steemit has allowed me to watch my nephews a day a week for my sister instead of her having to pay for a daycare. She's not going to pay me for that, but it is something I can do because I have the money to do so and not immediately find a 9-5 job as I work through growing pains as a writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63