How I Made $280 in 1 hour on Steemit

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I just found a really cool way to make money in your spare time. Anyone with fingers can do it!!

A few days ago, I wrote a blog about a little know technical issue with Bitcoin paper wallets.

Next, I posted the article to all my social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter and Reddit)

Then, I went outside to play frisbee with the dog... and BOOM!

1 hour later I had $280 loaded into Steemit (NOTE: Payout takes 24 hours)


Here's the article I wrote:

WARNING: How I lost Bitcoins using a paper wallet:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@michaelmatthews/warning-how-i-lost-bitcoins-using-a-paper-wallet

I took me about an hour to write... But, man am I glad I wrote it!! Not bad for only 1 hours work.


HOW it all works

STEEMIT.COM GIVES EVERYONE $5 FREE... TO GET STARTED!!!

Correct me If I'm wrong guys... But, I think the way it works is, new users are given $5 worth of "Steem Power/Steem Dollars" which is then used on the site when you "Up Vote" someone elses content.

My first impression is that new users grant about a 1/4 of a penny (in Steem Power/Steem Dollars) each time they up vote.

But... Here's the magic. When YOU write an article (or comment on an article), other users give you some of their Steem Power/Steem Dollars when they vote!!

So, if you write a really cool or helpful article, YOU MAKE MONEY!!

It works kinda like tiping... and People who have more steem power give you bigger tips!! I think a few guys tipped me over $60 each on that last article.

Read more about Steemit here:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit


Keywords

HELPFUL NOTE: Steemit lets you tag your content with up to 5 keywords so it can be quickly found by others. Make sure you select the correct tags for your article. Some tags are more popular and pay out more than others. Use your best judgement.


Cashing Out

To cash out, you just convert your "Steem Power/Steem Dollars" in into Bitcoin and sell the Bitcoins on an exchange for US dollars.


How to add images to your BLOG

There are many web sites out there that will host your photos for free!

I use a really simple site called imgur:
http://imgur.com/

Here are a few simple steps to upload a photo.

Click on the "Add Images" button (in the top Right corner).

Click on the "Browse" button. Locate the photo on your hard drive.

Select that photo in imgur and click the little Gray button under "Direct Link" (on the Right-side)

It automatically saves the link to your clipboard.

Then hit ctrl + v (or cmd V for mac users) on you keyboard to paste the image into your blog.


Have fun posting and making money from home!!

Sincerely,

Michael Matthews

Sort:  

Nice post, a lot of new people on this site would benefit from this post on how to upload pictures the right way.

Um. Steem Power takes 2 years to power down. But you can convert Steem to USD, or your fiat of choice. I think you might want to fix it.
It still is a nice article to share on social media about steem. However, I think it plays up cash grab aspect a bit too much. :-)

Great job! Finally, you get paid helping other people to create content.

Good points in this blog. I was about to post a similair post. You read this stories about people selling their cars to buy cryptos and I think to myself: Don't invest money you don't have. I was researching a way to do better investment analysis on the current cryptos. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com This site did all the research for you. It's truly amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.43
ETH 3781.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55