(VIDEO) Critical Updates: Gold, Silver, US Dollar, Bonds, Trading, MORE! By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

me smiling.png

In the video below, I talk about how now is the time to pounce on the paper derivatives of both gold and silver. I also believe that the US dollar is about to get slammed.
The yield curve continues to flatten out, and soon stocks will fall under pressure. What this all means to me is there is opportunity my friends all over the place, and both you and I are going to rip the face off all of it!
Do not miss this video.

Gregory Mannarino @marketreport
me steem.png

Sort:  

The views of this particular professional trader (i.e. Greg) are revealing and appreciated.

Become your own Central Bank! Thanks Greg for all our info!!!! It's definitely very helpful and insightful.

greg-dollar.jpg

Oh that's very good!!!

Thats the best! HAHA. Amazing!

When I upvoted you, your total was at $6.66 . Spooky.

I started following you and resteemed your post to get that total way up. Good luck! Steem on.

Thank you :) Following you back!

Thanks Greg, Good call, I think Gold and Silver might get a leg up higher also

He's got both the GLD and SLV trades listed at his blog as "straddles"...not outright buys via call contracts. Of course he says to "hedge" every call he makes, which is right now "bullish GLD and SLV" via his commentary...altho I haven't listened to this entire spew yet. I'm listening now. He needs to update his web blog to show that he only bought calls...not straddles.

https://www.traderschoice.net/money-page--stock-picks.html

BTW, no contracts have yet traded in the Sept expiry $14 put options as of yet. So either Greg isn't following his own advice or he's outright lying. There are no other scenarios possible.

I did not look for the SLV, but I executed one call contract on GLD but not at the proposed 115 but at 120. Moreover this also reduce the variation with the price action of the option relative to the GLD price. While I am a bit exposed to the a large swing on the negative side than with a straddle I prefer this approach, but it remain up to you to adapt your style to your risk level. I am also not sure Greg execute every recommendation but his advice remain very good for me.

If only one side of the trade he "outlines" at his blog where he "says" he posts "actual" trades gets executed, then he should update the information as such. As of right now he "might be" long those SLV put contracts as they "finally" traded 25 contracts (total) at .06. That certainly "looks like" a big enough trade for Greggy poo to handle. That's basically a $150 bet..total! LOL That's the "fact." I gave him the market price when he posted the trade. I'm tracking his "real time" based on what he tells you to do at his blog. It clearly states that all of the trades listed should be straddles.

It's only a straddle until you're confident enough about the direction of the move.

Cool

Dittos...

Greg I couldn't believe my ears :D But I get you, thanks for the update, grand as always!

Sitting by the beach drink in one hand, Fidelity charts in the other. Have a great one Gregg.

Positions in GLD and SLV? Call options, I believe you said. I don´t understand. You expect them to go up or down? You expect them to move sharply and soon?

The open trades at Bananarino's LemmingsVoice.bomb blog "clearly" state to take both sides of the same trade as he is playing a straddle in both GLD and SLV.

https://www.traderschoice.net/money-page--stock-picks.html

If you want to see what the "actual" prices of those contracts were I outlined the trades at my blog. 2 of the contracts hadn't even traded any volume at all even "after" he posted his trades. The put side of the SLV trade showed yesterday's "last trade" of .07 ..the asked (the price you would pay if you submit a market order) is now at .06 and there still isn't any volume. So Greg did not execute a straddle at all as of right now and if he does the volume on those SLV Sept expiry $14 puts will need to pick up dramatically in order to hedge the long side. This is nothing but proof beyond ANY doubt that Greg is a BS artist. But don't take my word for it...go check pricing yourself.

Thanks for the insight. I don´t get it, though. Playing both sides at the same time! Too complicated for me. I try to buy physical gold when I can, as well as silver (but this is a tough one where I am). And to earn my way into de cryptocurrencies world, by blogging in Steemit : -)

Greg can't actually figure out what is going to happen at any given time. Therefore, he tries to "dazzle" everyone with pure unadulterated bs. :-) I'm sure he will remain true to form and close these trades out in 3 trading days or less....claiming a "big victory" to one side or the other. But the "fact" remains that as of right now he still hasn't executed at least 1 position that we know of for sure>>> SLV short to $14 by Sept expiry. I'll continue to provide complete disclosure on any trades I happen to be around to see him post. The 'truth" doesn't mean much to most of the Bananarino faithful of course. T o most here Greg is simply a voice that verifies what they have been thinking all along. If anything he's a snapshot of how the "ave Joe" trades. :-) BTW, I'm sure there is some reason why Greg doesn't disclose "price paid" for ANY trade he posts at his web blog. I'm actually surprised nobody asked him why he hides things. It would take only 1 more second to post the price paid. I'm sure he doesn't disclose prices paid becuz it makes it easier for him to bullshit you guys. :-)

Nice critique, Greg seems like a nice guy but i don't find his analysis particularly technical. He spends a lot of energy restating the big picture without a strong technical analysis of any one sector or security. Please be careful everyone.

Over at Utube someone asked Greg if SLV and GLD should be played as just plain longs or straddles...and Greg did verify the trades were meant to be straddles. So that basically puts him back to being a bs artist because I monitored the SLV Sept $14 puts and they traded "zero" volume until late in teh day when somebody picked up 25 at .06. That's less than a $150 bet. So like I said, he's pumping out bs and as long as he does that I will follow the trades he posts whenever I see them. I also placed and outright short on FB btw...to 150 by the Fri after the 4th of July. I decided to just take the good side of his dummass straddle that ended up losing him .75 per contract overall on his last "try" with FB.

I just listened to his entire spew and he is advocating the long side of both the GLD and SLV trade. But that's not what his website is saying he is doing. So he needs to either change the trade to show that he only bought the call side of these trades...or stop bullshitting people.

THANK YOU AND I UPVOTE ALL YOUR POST

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68