TradeGame: Essential Options Basics 101. By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

me smiling.png

Welcome to my TradeGame video series.
In the video below, I go over the essential/basics of trading options-the "must knows" of option trading. I attempt to "demystify" these relatively simple financial instruments.
In this video I cover what an option actually is, and why as a trader you should be using options to gain leverage. I explain what a call is, what it put is, and other lingo associated with options trading.

Gregory Mannarino
me steem.png

Sort:  

Thanks for breaking this down Greg. I first learned about derivatives when I was working at a Copper mine, we had a contract selling sulfuric acid to another copper mine that tied the price of the sulfuric acid to the monthly average copper price...when the copper price shot up so did the sulfuric acid price on the contract...we made a lot of money from that simple derivative.

Agreed! Thank you very much bro.

As always, a great post Greg! I have been following some of your videos over the past many years, glad to see you finally joining us on the Steemit.com platform!

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Looks great thx for recommendation!

Isn't this great!

Big fan Greg, and congrats you talked me into this whole steemit thing! Seems to be much better than the other platform(which we wont name). Thanks again for the valuable advice. BTW I gave you a shout-out in my first post, hope you dont mind.

This Steem looks like it may be big soon ! Thanks for the recommendation.

STEEM is going to grow exponentially is business and its currency in value. To the moon!

I think steem is right on the edge of being better known! Thanks for the timing of your recommendation Greg!

The concept may be simple but like everything else, there are risks involved. Do talk about that.

Great explanation of calls, puts and derivatives Gregory. Your videos are always right to the point and in easily understandable terms. Steemit really seems promising, thx again for a point in the direction. Hopefully i get more sleep than last night with the exploring...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52