Today "Extreme Fear" Is In The Market, Watch The 10 Year Yield. By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

me smiling.png

Below is a snapshot of the Fear and Greed index from today 8/21/2017.
1.png

If you know my work, you have heard me say "when people become fearful in the market, you know it's time to buy stocks," In fact that statement is posted directly on my website TradersChoice.net (About TradersChoice Page) Click here: https://www.traderschoice.net/about-traderschoice.html

Although the fear and greed index is showing extreme fear at this time, I would not be rushing into new long positions today.
If you are long this market, I would seriously consider putting hedges on those positions.

At this time cash continues to make its way into the perceived safety of debt, with the 10 year yield now at 2.194.
Although as I have said, when there is fear in the market it generally means it's time to buy stocks, I want to see some cash making its way out of the bond market-and that 10 year yield moving higher before I would be adding two new long positions or covering my hedges on current Longs.

In my opinion there is further down side coming for this market in the short term however, keep your eye on the fear and greed index along with the 10 year yield looking for further evidence of a rebound.

Gregory Mannarino @marketreport
me steem.png

Sort:  

Great advice Greg. All eyes will shortly be moving towards the debt ceiling. They always hem haw around and eventually get it passed, but I wonder how this plays out this time.

Good info thank you once again 👍👍👍 upvoted

I guess we wait and see what the eclipse will do.

Hi Greg, Just wanted to say that everyone needs to become their own CENTRAL BANK.....and who in the world keeps saying that.....OH YEAH....YOU DO!! Keep up the Great Job Brother!! And as always Steem on. Upvoted. :C)

I'm guessing nothing breaks until the debt ceiling (at least)

I have always watched the 10yr, Thanks to you Mannarino

yes sir we know u and also know ur talk about it

I also hear around scared people for the eclipse...thanks for the update.

I didn't see the stock picks page on your site today. Does anybody else?

Greg definitely revised his TradersChoice site and took away the stock picks feature. I haven't seen him splain why but he might have in the next spew he posts. I wonder if Greg was "hacked" by the solar eclipse...or maybe it was just God that shut him down via the power of the star in the eclipse? Any ideas, sheeple....I mean fellow Greg Mannarinonites? :O I know I survived so for now I will keep furnishing teh Pope with great day and swing trading setups. Sorry bout oil, Pope...we'll get it back. :O

not there??????

I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16