Is The Stock Market Really About To Face an "Epic" Downturn? By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

me smiling.png

If you have been following the mainstream financial channels, it seems that more and more Pundits are warning of some upcoming event which will affect the stock market and subsequent investors and a very negative way.
The newest heavy hitter to jump on this bandwagon is Ray Dalio, Who is the founder of the worlds largest hedge fund with over 100 billion under management.

1.png
Billionaire Hedge Fund Manager Ray Dalio.

It is certainly no secret that I myself have been warning that somewhere down the line we are going to face A moment of truth in not just the stock market, but across the spectrum of every single asset class. Is also very evident to me, and I am sure to you as well if you have even the most basic understanding as to how financial markets work, that we are living in and environment of distortions unlike anything we've ever seen in the history of the financial markets.

Here's the kicker.
Personally the more I hear from the mainstream financial Pundits talking negatively about the stock market, the more I believe we need to take the opposite side of the trade. Do not get me wrong, people like Ray Dalio need to be listened to, and in no way am I saying he is wrong.

If you know my work at all, I have been saying for years that the current financial fantasyland environment that we are living in will correct the fair value, this is a mathematical certainty however, the timing of this event will continue to remain elusive.

Gregory Mannarinome steem.png

Sort:  

Five companies in the SP are keeping it in the green. There's already an invisible crash, invisible to those following indices

We have become indices and chart watchers. Thanks for the heads up.

The downturn coming is very easy to predict. If the top holds here we are up for some slide back to before the Trump Rally.

https://invst.ly/3y92mds

Please visit my page and blog for more investing advice i will be posting new content on a regular basis on my blog.

Always trying to keep us informed and ahead of the game. I have been following you for over a year now and not one bad video or article. Have a great weekend. I remember you saying that you where going to take the weekend off!

Nice article. Thank you for suggesting Steemit. I am a member now and have listened to you on Youtube for about a year now. Thanks for keeping us informed.

Hey Greg Sorry to bother but I have been on Steemit for a week. but want to know how I may contact Steemit by phone or email? Do you have them? i have seemed to acquire more steem in points but it is not reflecting in my account dollar value? Wonder if my acct got messed with.

There is not really a central account to contact. Don't worry about the account value stuff. Steem is a volatile commodity at the moment. If you are gaining more Steem Power and Steem Dollar tokens, you're fine. It takes more than a week to get a feel for the ecosystem, so don't sweat it.

Excellent interview with Dave at X22. Is he hear on steemit? Thanks.

Great post Greg like always, I agree with your thesis that usually the opposite of what the mainstream says happens.

Last Thursday and Friday (5/11 and 5/12) may have been the beginning of the correction. Corporate insiders have been selling for a while. Who's going to buy? The Federal (not really federal) Reserve? The Swiss National Bank?

Could it be that the corporate insiders have now got out and ready for the correction. As usual everyday Joe will get creamed and the insiders will get to ride the market back up again.

I like your new avatar pic, Greg!

Thank you. Someone here on Steemit drew that!

You just need a big fat Cuban cigar in that drawing.

Hi Gregory,

Don't you see a sort of rotation? Small stocks up, divest from some big one (but just partially), money moving from Europe despite "Macron joy", money fleeing from Japan/Asia to US... and so on. So while there is a net influx in USD and in any type of American investments there is also a reallocation between DJ and Nasdaq, between big and mid or small caps... do you see this or my guess is wrong?

Hello Everyone.

I recently joined steemed by encouragement of the great Gregory.

I will be posting (at bare minimum) weekly positions of commodities (mostly silver and gold). Please follow and upvote guys, lets take down the banks globalists together.

I will of course follow back.

Cheers guys and thank you for showing me steemit.

Link to my first ever post!

https://steemit.com/trading/@flemming/silver-and-gold-weekly-outlook

Since I met you I have tried to keep up, before i had no clue. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45