You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Billionaire Goes All In On The "Barbarous Relic" Gold While Mainstream Media Remains Silent

in #money8 years ago

What if the "the Shemitah and Jubilee timelines" don't end up working out? I've been following you for a while, but when you seemed to go all-in on the Shemitah stuff (and I started doing my own research on the fallacies of making date-based correlations), you lost some of my attention. I understand you're looking at this stuff from a global trends perspective (not a religious fundamentalist perspective), but it's still a bit unnerving because I think you have a great platform for communicating truth and I'd hate to see it diminish. You (and others) have been foreshadowing the coming collapse for many years, but things keep rolling along. It would be sad to see people lose interest in your message because they feel the predictions weren't accurate.

On the other hand, the market for fear-based reporting is higher than ever and will probably continue to be lucrative unless we can change human nature. I love how you always have a smile and take a rational approach to these topics instead of a constant "The Sky is falling! Invest in our products and service now to survive the coming zombie apocalypse!" tone I hear from others.

Either way, keep fighting the good fight. :)

Sort:  

Very much agreed. @lukestokes
I've like following Jeff for the same reasons, he does not and has never appeared to be a chicken little huckster. He's heads and shoulders above most that one might group into the economic collapse guys. The shemitah is something my jewish girlfriend explained a while back, she hadn't noticed this year was the uber shemitah (tiny ones are 7 yrs apart, some 49 yrs apart is a big one then every 7th big one is a uber ginormous event) and when I brought it up she got excited about it.
This is another down cycle year, being falsely floated on massive FED credit.
War on the most massive scale ever would stop this. And that is what I am seeing headed or way.
Gold and food, etc, preparing for no power grid and no grocery deliveries... a good idea.
Not living in the northern hemisphere, a better idea. This is why Jeff lives in Argentina (I think).
I know Doug Casey does, pretty sure Jeff does.
The rest of us will be (are now) sitting ducks.

The Shemitah and Jubilee timelines have already worked out and I am about to expose numerous other things all planned for the very end of the Jubilee that should show this is part of their plan. How it all plays out is anyone's guess but I am more confident than ever in our analysis because it keeps turning out to be right.

Thanks for the reply, Jeff. I guess I should give you some more attention and re-engage in how you're coming to your conclusions and what passes for "worked out" here. I hope you understand, I mean no disrespect, but humans often (far too often, IMO) find patterns and meaning in data, even when none exists. This is provable so. Coming up with causation from correlation regarding date-based historical records is a well-documented example of this common fallacy.

That said, even if there is no causation, if enough people believe there is, there will be. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34