USA driving this bull run?

in #money8 years ago (edited)

bull-1863730_1280.jpg
Over the last few days I have noticed something has changed in the crypto markets. It seems that the latest bull run is fueled by the USA and Dollar inflows into cryptocurrency.

The popular US exchanges, specifically Coinbase and GDAX over the last few days have had consistently higher prices than the rest of the world, specifically the Chinese exchanges.

As I pointed out in my tweet
Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 10.14.26 PM.png

Are we not dependent of China?

It seems that the efforts of the Chines central bank are taking effect and volumes in china have gone down by around 90%. What is interesting though, regardless bitcoin and cryptos seem to be going up and up. This is showing me that the market is not as dependent on China as we might thought it had been.

Where is steem? Patience!

Steem has been prominently absent from this run. However this is just what happens with projects and blockchains. Some are in the limelight and others are not. What I have recently seen, how the steemit team is listening to the community and the community is driving changes to make steem work better are positive in my eyes. The negative feedback from the market also will guide the team to keep improving. I am sticking it out and hoping that I am right: Steem is in a valley but will recover eventually. As a result I have just recently invested more into steem. Only a small amount but invested still. Read about it here: https://steemit.com/steem/@knircky/i-am-doing-it-again-power-up-steem

We are strong!

Overall I think the US driving prices is great. The market is showing great strengths and how global the effect of crypto currencies are without being dependent on any one region.

I am enjoying this bull run. I hope you are too.

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 10.33.00 PM.png

Sort:  

knircky Philipp Knirck tweeted @ 27 Feb 2017 - 03:17 UTC

@GDAX with highest ETH & BTC USD price. It seems this bull run is driven by US inflows vs China in the past.… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

We are still in the early adapter phase of Bitcoin and Steem - so the bulls will be seen many many times in the future..

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lasseehlers/usd50-million-from-an-usd5000-investment-lets-prepare-for-this-killer-investment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80