How To Make Money Selling T-shirts!

in #money8 years ago


Many people wish they could make some side income from their job, Whether it's enough to cover a phone bill, Or pay a mortgage payment. Making extra cash can help you get ahead in life. One thing I enjoy doing is...

T-shirts

So with adult coloring books, You have to puke up 30 beautiful pages or more to publish. This can sure be a headache! But with T-shirts, You need one design, Sometimes two if you intend to have a double sided shirt.

How Do I make the shirts?

I always debated this; I looked into the machines required to print some nice shirts; I was going to turn my bedroom into a full-scale printing press. But most of us don't want that. Besides, many companies will print you hundreds or thousands of shirts for a reasonable price!
But do we want to buy 100's of one boring design?

Print on demand

I then decided that print on demand would be the best case scenario.
So I started searching. Here are some websites you can publish your work, Heck you can publish on all of them if you'd like. Make extra profit.

Redbubble

This website is great! The products are high quality; I love them.
Pros: The high-quality products, Plus there are a ton of options, Mugs, Stickers, The perfect product for everyone.
Cons: - You cannot upload the designs in bulk, So it's a tedious, One at a time process.

  • The products are fairly expensive, And you will only receive minimal profit, I remember getting 1 or 2 bucks for each shirt, Pretty lame.

There are also others, Such as Cafepress, Zazzle, Teespring and more.

Cafepress is a popular option, and you can bulk upload designs.
Which is fun, Because the options are limitless, Quickly upload thousands of pictures.

My new favorite.

Merch @ Amazon

Pros: High-quality product, Exposure from the biggest e-commerce site in the world. High profits! Low cost, I can sell a shirt as low as 10.96 and make 0.01 in profit (for now), but as I sell more shirts I can make more profit, It's awesome.

Cons: You have to submit an application for approval. It took me four months of waiting; You have to a lot of the marketing yourself, You have limits on how many shirts you can sell Until you sell enough to go into the next tier.

Making T-shirts can be a great source of extra income, All the sites I listed are non- exclusive, It's awesome because you can upload the same designs all over the place. You don't need expensive equipment to be successful in this either.

Get my Steemit shirt for only 10.96 on Amazon, You choose size and color! I make 0.01 profit. I'm doing this for Steemit!

Sort:  

find a staring artist. Make prints and tshirts out of their work, and give them half the profits. I did that for years. People love buying t shirts from random companies and artists just because they know they wont see anyone else with the same shirt.

Wow I love this! I didnt' think of that one.

Great idea! I am going to try this. Thank you.

No problem :)

I'm going to take a look on this

2yrs ago I set my daughter up with a T-shirt printing business - using a local printer to print out the designs she created - I did some for Dog Rescue Groups - she did well and had the money for 'pocket-money' - it saved me a small fortune! We used crystals to give extra 'sparkle' to some t-shirts and even let people put on their own quotes - providing they were legal etc - did all this through her facebook page on selling sites- great business

I love this! YOu can do a lot of advertising through facebook, But I definitely think it takes extra skill.

Society6 is also a great place for not only shirts, but other cool stuff as well. I like their throw blankies :)

Thank you ! I forgot about that one lol

thanks for the idea, I did use Teespring once, I like that I can donate to charities with the profits.

Thats awesome that you can do that! I didn't see that option.

@kaylinart - but how to get the word out about YOUR shirts? I am on or have been on most of these sites - and no one has bought anything - fineartamerica also does print on demand shirts... nada

I need to write a post about that. I'm not saying I have received a TON of success with shirts, But I feel like I know some marketing methods that Can help you start :) I'm also taking a class right now to help with the marketing. I'll share what I learn with Steemit!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Have you seen all my ORIGINAL hand painted Steemit Shirts and hats???
I think its cool to try and do something like this but there is no comparison to what we have available especially considering its available on PeerHub for Steem$
Don't even need USD or other fiat currencies!
https://www.peerhub.com/items/7020-custom-black-steemit-cap-with-blue-logo

You seriously just spammed her shirt post with a link for your own product ,dissing hers in the process? Not cool at all man.

Yeah.. WOW! Thanks @ibringawareness

you can think its not cool all you want but thats just your opinion.
I respect it but DISAGREE firmly.
The Steemit Gear I am providing is more sustainable, more unique, more artistic and is a prime example of innovation.
You aint bringing any awareness to this hahahahaha

Sure but I think you should promote your wares and your selling points on your own post/pages is all. And I almost ended my earlier comment with "Are you high..?" Now I'm pretty sure I know. Gnite.

yea - let's all be high - then we can't feel our conscience

Not only that but she mentioned there is not much profit in it which means that the MEGA military industrial complex funding corporations are getting most of the profits.
The way I do it there is NO government or corporation getting profits and my organization of which I founded is operating at the lowest carbon footprint of any organization in the entire country!
Hahahahah I can't believe you said its not cool when its SOOOO fucking cool!
AHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64