You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Rental Property Upgrades That Waste Your Money

in #money7 years ago

Nice post !
I agree 100%, ROI is is key in any expenditures whether short or long term. Imho, "Nice enough" IS key, and clean is paramount to attract and keep "Good" renters. Another key to keeping good renters is to be prepared when something breaks and fix asap.

Sort:  

Hey @jtstreetman, glad you enjoyed (and agreed) with my article here.

Certainly being "Johhny on the spot" to fix any problems will keep the tenants happy. Happy tenants stay longer, which saves on vacancies and even renovations as they get used to the place "as-is".

Have a good one man! :D

Exactly, good consistent functionality is the important part.

Indeed, one of the best parts of your post was mentioning, quality faucets, toilets (And pipes) etc .. If you want to do it right, go commercial, one of the best ROI in the house ... Another really good ROI is doors/windows .. keeps down the wear and tear on heating / cooling units..

Speaking my language man! :-) I have a ton of other posts specific to real estate on my website too if you want to poke around -https://scaredycatguide.com/scaredy-cat-blog/

Nice page man ! A LOT of really good info on your site ... I hope you are making $ from all that work !
I used to rent to own, renovate and move on .. then lost it all, 25 yrs work down the drain and lost all my (25 yrs collection) tools. At least I didn't lose the knowledge I gained. Starting over w/out a dime is a challenge, but !! I know a few things, lol !! Good luck in the future man !

BTW !! I would REALLY like to see you post on ... Acquiring abandoned properties ... of at least your thoughts on it. So many people doing/trying this.

Are you talking properties that people walked away from cus they were so underwater or...?

Consider .. driving in the mountains, come around a corner and seeing a house that has not been lived in for 10+ YRS ... seemingly abandoned. They are everywhere in the US.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87