Is Gold Going To The Moon In 2018? - What You Need To Know!

in #money7 years ago (edited)

gold to the moon in 2018 thumbnail.png

In this video, I talk with author and economic analyst John Sneisen about the very real possibility that we could see a massive rally in the price of gold as well as silver in 2018 as gold breaks its 5 year bear market trend as the VIX collapses.

This is a key technical level and appears to show some great optimism going into 2018.

The Vix has fallen near its year's low as gold has found its way back to its 100 day moving average, the highest level it's seen in months!

gold20182.jpg

Gold and silver are wealth insurance, not investments, but of course they've been heavily manipulated for centuries by banks, most notably since the 1930s by the Exchange Stabilization Fund which was actually funded with confiscated gold under FDR. But this is nothing compared to the artificial bear market we've seen since 2012 due to vast amounts of ETFs. The manipulative derivatives market is a much used tool of the banking system to suppress the value of a commodity. Well, Deutsche Bank, HSBC, Scotia Bank, BNP Paribas, Bank of America among many others have been caught red-handed manipulating gold and silver markets in court.

This is all relative though. The banking system is reaching its innevitable end and with that, the pressure that's been building for decades within the gold and silver industries as they're used like a beach ball being shoved underwater, gaining momentum to bounce to the sky all the time, shows signs of weakness. There's an obvious appearance of desperation within the governments and monetary systems throughout the world and there's a good reason for that.

People are flooding out of the bond markets, the fiat system and that includes diversification between both gold, silver and of course cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin, EOS and others. This is a renaissance right before our eyes and it's best for all of us to be financially responsible and self sustainable. We must prepare ourselves for freedom cannot be freedom without responsibility and with education comes action comes preparation comes liberty.

Let's protect our wealth and come to understand the system that depends on our dependency.

See the FULL video report here:

Stay tuned as we continue to cover these issues! Don't forget to Upvote & Follow! :)


If you like what I do, you can donate to my Bitcoin, Litecoin or EOS addresses below!

Bitcoin:

bitcoin.jpg

Litecoin:

litecoin address.png

EOS:

EOS address.png

Sort:  

your post is so fantastic, your post is so inspiration for me and all the steemit users, I am proud of you ... I love all your posts, you are fantastic in making a post, may the victory and goodness side with your work. Thank you..

That’s a pity I sold my gold

You can buy it again, or at least you can buy ETFs such as GLD or IAU.

I've been buying more silver, but maybe I should get some more gold!

This is awesome, been meaning to put together a nice gold propaganda piece. I’m expecting, at minimum, a big early year bounce like we have seen the past few years. Maximum expectation crushes golds previous run high of 1900ish. If the dollar wheels start to wobble, look out above. Remember cryptos rely on infrastructure, physical gold does not.

Good Point! No counterparty risk, no one knows where or how much silver I have except @fishyculture and myself. We don't need permission from any bank, person or bot to spend as we see fit. Also no change in politics or financial paradigms are going to reduce the industrial need for silver.

As the two smart guys said in the video, all these electronics rely on silver! With great manipulation comes great pay off for the truly patient

That indeed is my hope. I think they had 14700 tons of silver tied up in the Manhattan project to make electromagnets for plutonium enrichment, which they had borrowed from the US treasury. I think they are now using that silver to prolong the eventual end of manipulations. We continue to deplete our above ground silver supply it has to end some day. I hodling silver!!

http://www.roadtoroota.com/public/135.cfm

very interesting history there

Even during this crypto run, I've held back from selling my original hedge against a collapsing financial paradigm - silver. I agree that 2018 could be a big year as precious metals finally break out of the manipulated pattern they've been in the last 5 years. I also advise people that are all-in on crypto to make sure they hedge against the future by buying some gold when their portfolios get big enough. You can buy gold now directly with BTC on APMEX and liquidate it anywhere without identification, so there's the added benefit of it being harder for the taxman to track. Resteemed.

Same here, I have held MOST of my silver during this time as it is still an amazing hedge against both the failing fiat system, but also a hedge against the cryptos in a worst case scenario of them failing as well.

I would agree, but the derivatives market will not let gold or silver do much.

If gold is gunna moon, does that mean silver is gunna Mars?

I think so!! Everyone in my family gets a silver round for christmas and their birthday. My grandkids call it "big money" even as children they can tell. We have toddlers down with silver coins and fiat coins, they naturally prefer playing with the silver. Still going to be acquiring crypto as another store of wealth, but as my name suggest I am long silver.

its awesome post and thanks for this useful information

Gold is a bidirectionally tradable investment medium that can be used as a currency to produce elevated levels of uncorrelated alpha that every portfolio would benefit from.

Financial poetry :)

I've seen a lot of people suggesting that silver will spike too. What's your opinion on diversifying investment between the precious metals?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58100.37
ETH 3135.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24