You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lions! Expect A Short Term Dollar Bounce-Trade it! By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

I've been watching your tutorials. Like I said initially, since I don't have a neck brace I refuse to trade in the "twitchy" style you advocate. Once UVXY breaks belowst 29.77 it will be a market short opp you can just hold for at least a few days. I'm more of a swing trader and NO! Price is not truth...quite the opposite actually. Time is the essence of all trade failures...which brings me once again to my decision to wait for the UVXY target below that the market has already told us needs to be breached...else you need a neck brace to trade...as I am sure you are finding out. :O

Sort:  

I started studying the market in 1974, initial mentors started teaching me in 1977 and made my first trade in 1982. There is nothing new under the sun for me. Nothing that I have not tried or traded in.

I "perfected" my system over a period of the past dozen years. I doubt you will find anyone who can consistantly post trades that generate 100%+ gains...like my next short entry in the Q's will generate. So, no, you haven't seen everything. You haven't even learned to monitor prices above and below that need to be breached as of yet. When you see UVXY break below 29.77 you can ask me how I "knew" of course.

I generate top line $840K a year. I think I do ok.

If you say so. :-)

Sharing market updates and doing video tutorials is a first for me. I blame Greg for that. He is constantly paying it forward making the rest of us feel like selfish money-grubbing pigs......which is actually true, but sharing helps alleviate some of the guilt.

Anyone can give market tutorials but I'm a "results" kind of guy. I tracked Greg's trades up until the time he stopped posting them. The results did not come anywhere close to the "enthusiasm" of his rhetoric...as you will soon see with his UUP trade. Anyone who spews without being able to back it up via positive results is just another talking head as far as I'm concerned. No better than the "main stream" media actually.

Although I do not know exactly how Greg structured his UUP set-up, regardless he is already in the money and raking it in as the day goes on. That is what I call results.

He opened the UUP trade today and it was most certainly an "in the money" trade as that is his modis operandi. So let's check the "logical" strike for Sept, and Oct expiry. It's more likely he went with the Oct 20 expiry $24 calls. Days range is .28 to .34, last trade of .34. The UUP trade is actually more typical of what Greg does. We have seen him chase rallies...and also close long trades on gapdown moves and then go short. Tis part of the reason why his "actual" results are so dismal actually. Yesterday was the first trade I can remember where Greg actually "bought" a gapdown move...via his Q's trade. :-) UUP just breached the 24.09 high and is signaling a short term sell...which I need "if" I am going to get my GDX short/DUST long from a "logical" pov...and this is about as "logical" as I get when trading as trading on "logic" gets your ass kicked 90% of the time. :-)

http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/advchart/frames/frames.asp?show=&insttype=Fund&symb=uup&x=56&y=7&time=18&startdate=1%2F4%2F1999&enddate=2%2F18%2F2017&freq=7&compidx=aaaaa%3A0&comptemptext=&comp=none&ma=0&maval=9&uf=0&lf=1024&lf2=2&lf3=8&type=2&style=320&size=4&timeFrameToggle=false&compareToToggle=false&indicatorsToggle=false&chartStyleToggle=false&state=11

Again, target of 23.77, which doesn't even show up on that chart. Ask me how I "knew" when you see it.

I "prefer" to make "lotto" bets that pay off bigly until the final market highs come and the downside can be traded. I'm "expecting" my short in GDX forthcoming will generate a 1000%+ gain by Rocktober expiry. BTW, I'm sure you realize that if you generate losses and trade the same vehicle within 30 days the loss is not deductible. Greg also makes that mistake...ALOT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39