You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Interesting facts about Forbes list of billionaires

in #money7 years ago (edited)

I was going to say the same @datageek - I didn't expect such unique insights...like that there are 133 countries without a billionaire. Stats like this just go to show how lopsided the world's wealth is (and I know there are plenty of other stats on that topic!)

Just curious, where did you get the idea for this post? As a newbie myself, I am always looking for good advice and the opportunity to learn from Steemians with great content like yourself ;)

PS - Now followed

Sort:  

Thanks @jobsande. You are right there are always numerous angles to look at for each set of data, no single person can get all the angles because we are humans and we think differently. As to how I choose my post , I just keep an open mind and often write it down when I think of something interesting then I go looking for data to support my reasoning. Sometimes it's the other way, I could come across a data set and I just start playing with it hoping to discover something interesting.

Ah interesting, ok that makes sense. I've often heard some of the most famous writers, inventors, comedians...pretty much anyone in a "creative" line of work will keep a pad of paper and pen with them at all times in case an idea strikes. Sounds like you work the same way ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47