You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to be Steadfast, Obsessed & Focused to Succeed

in #money7 years ago

Awesome post. It really can be hard to focus when you force yourself. I know what you mean. I cut out news altogether, If the world is ending someone will probably tell me, it is all constructed anyway. My personal method, when possible, is to wait until I am inspired to act. That is when the magic happens. I can go 6 months without touching a project and then I am on it 24/7 all of a sudden. Maybe it is an actual medical condition but it works extremely well for me.

Sort:  

I know what you are saying, I always remind myself of this quote from the book "Mastery" by Robert Green when I can't focus or negative emotions prevent me from getting shit done.

"The ability to endure and even embrace mysteries, uncertainties and other negative emotions is called negative capability, this is absolutely essential for mastery."

That is the one Robert Green book I have yet to read. All the others are excellent so its a no brainer I'm getting that next. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35