How I Outsource My Life, for $5

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Do what you do best, and outsource the rest.

Focus your energy on what you are good at, and get people to help where you aren't or you simply don't want to.

"No matter how brilliant your mind or strategy, if you're playing a solo game, you'll always lose out to a team."

I have used every outsourcing website, and I can say the 2 best are hands down.

Fiverr & UpWork

If you need help with a website, outsource. Help with research, outsource. Help with your wive, outsource.

Fiverr - the Behemoth of outsourcing at an incredibly low cost. Every single service costs a baseline of $5!

I have had SEO work done, for $5. Graphic Design, $5. Business plans, $5.
You can even pay them "extras" and get a more comprehensive service.

I truly believe outsourcing is one of the most undervalued and underutilized services that money can buy. I have turned many of my friends on to it. One in particular, took my advice went on to Fiverr and in less than 30 minutes hired someone to do 3D models of his solar powered live music system. He ended up paying $45 for a more in-depth service and they looked amazing, I kid you not the same thing would of cost at least $1000 else where.

You can have a whole arsenal of people working for you!

Heck, if you are in the web design business and someone wants to hire you and you don't have the time nor desire to, instead of turning them away you can go hire someone on Fiverr or Upwork to do it for cheaper and BAM you profit!

Also, if you are looking for work you can post your services on these websites. I have landed multi-thousand dollar projects on UpWork. If I can, you can. There is also another route, find something that makes money and get people to do it for cheaper.
Bada Bing, Bada Boom.

I challenge you, what can you outsource in your life today? Or what service can you offer? Post your answers or experiences below!

Sort:  

I have outsourced market research, lesson plan research, book editing, book illustrating, and book covers. I need to find more things to outsource.

This is what I love to hear, go to Fiverr.com and scroll through all the different categories that are offered. Something might ring a bell. What platform did you use to have all that done?

I used elance, then it became upwork. And I recently used freelancer.com. I've used fivver for some small book promotion.

Yes Elance was great, had the least % fee from the job. oDesk and Elance were the two biggest ones, then Odesk bought Elance and changed the name to UpWork. I find that there are better platforms whether you want to hire or find work. Fiverr for hiring, UpWork for finding work.

Can I outsource finding things to outsource?

I have employed 4 girls from the Philippines for 6 years now - they do everything! I use Upwork for them.

That is wonderful to hear, I have also had success from people on the Philippines. What is the most important thing they do for you?

Nowif I could find a way to outsource my retail job.

Outsource someone to find you a new job ; )

I tend to say upwork over fiverr unless indeed you get the extra options so you provide a proper income to the people. But I agree with the fact that we do not outsource enough and we should focus on what we are good at! I want to add that there is plenty of opportunities for "niche" outsourcing as well. A site just to find VA, etc.. Disclaimer : I am a devop living in Cambodia and not on fiverr :)

"I agree with the fact that we do not outsource enough and we should focus on what we are good at!" Nicely said, both platforms have pros and cons.

This is a great post. I outsource most of my tasks as well. I even have someone going to the market for me so I have more time writing up business guides :)

Here's a two part guide on getting business ideas, with a third and final part on the way.

PART1: https://steemit.com/money/@menta/guide-how-to-get-a-winning-business-idea-going-part1
PART2: https://steemit.com/money/@menta/guide-how-to-get-a-winning-business-idea-going

Automation is the key.. I'm working on it!

You know it, always trying to find new things to automate.

Surprisingly the app/web designs I see on Fiverr aren't even horrible. Definitely worth more than the $5USD you spend. But the commercial fee sometimes gets out of hand.

Yes I agree, all in all a great deal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43