You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unsure - What direction to go.

in #money7 years ago

I would say, go with your heart and not your head. Since you have been having this dream of owning a Bike and saved enough now, just go ahead and buy it. But I am sure you will be very careful and not risk your life riding it. Your dream has now been accomplished. Any additional monetary you can earn is just money. Unless you now wanted something more expensive?? Your dream is still not realized yet.!!

But that's just my thoughts.
@jackpot

Sort:  

The selfish part of me is saying 'why not both?' do all the things in moderation instead. Rent a bike perhaps?

I really don't know, it's so hard to choose, I want to be the change I want to see in the world and be less selfish and go and do what I can. But part of me is also saying 'you earnt this so go for it if you need/want'.

I kind of did what you talked about in the last bit re: wanting something more expensive. Decided a little while ago I wanted a new computer, had a few hundred, figured when I get to $1000 I'll get a half decent pc, 1 gpu, etc.

Few weeks later, looking at crossfire / sli machines with more cores.

Few weeks later priced up the ultimate beast I could ever think about owning. Had everything in the cart, coin ready to pay.

Never did it.

Now months later I am still conflicted about spending, ugh I hate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66