🚨RISK REDUCTION RULES🚨steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago

image
On my journey to making a positive impact wherever I go, people ask many many questions.
So, one of the most common questions after "how do you make money online?" is, "how do you know which companies are safe?"
Well there's always a risk, but here's a few precautions you could take. I've listed my top 7 Risk Reduction Rules below:

  1. Check the company background, such as company registration and the reputation of the CEO.
  2. How long has the company been running, and is it well established?
  3. Is there an online community of active members such as forums or Facebook groups, and not just fake testimonials.
  4. What's the Alexa rank, is it in the top 30,000 and has it been rising or staying steady. Once you notice a gradual decline, it's time to CASH OUT!
  5. Don't be fooled by REGISTERED documentation. It's easy to get a business registered legit, and scam people later.
  6. Fake CEO or company images. Check if the image has been taken from somewhere else by doing a pinpointed Google image search.
  7. Golden rule: only invest what you can afford to lose. Never invest your life savings, or risk your grocery money!!

FOLLOW & UPVOTE. Let me know in the comments so I can follow back and return the upvote. Quality comments will also be upvoted.

@incomepal

Sort:  

Hi, followed and upvoted, thanks for the tips, there are so many scams out there, nice to caution others. On another issue, which originates from fraudulent data mining, here in South Africa, many have been victims of unauthorised debit orders, will be sharing my story soon.

Thanks for the support. Followed back.
I look forward to your article.

Thank you! Eventually wrote my piece about the debit scam I experienced:
https://steemit.com/money/@lizelle/rogue-direct-debits
You will find it perplexing that our country ever allowed tele-sales as a legal mandate to debit our bank accounts!

This is great information. I get asked the same questions a lot. It is hard to know if you can trust someone or a company online, but you explained some great tips to make sure people do their due diligence and can find out.
You are posting some great content. Keep it up! Also thanks for the support on my blog. I appreciate it.

Thanks for the show of support.
Much appreciated.
Full steem ahead!

Mahalo for the helpful posts! You got my vote.

Thanks for the support. You have my upvotes too. Love your content. Keep it up.

You are most welcome!

Most appreciated!

Hi, ive upvoted and followed, i created a anti scam post earlier pertaining to the recent slack channel posting scam in various ICO groups, check it out here - https://steemit.com/ico/@smiggy/ico-scammers-are-back-slack-channel-scam-messages

Thanks @smiggy. Will be keeping an eye out for you.
@incomepal

Thanks to all new followers. Please leave a comment so it's easier for me to follow back.

Interesting read. Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84