How to make bank!!

in #money7 years ago

Exaggeration

Whenever I pay for something, somewhere, I take the change I get, well all the coins, not all of em, I reuse the 2 and 1 Euro coins, and put that change in a little white box. Why is that box white? And little? Well with all the change in there I have to get a new box pretty soon. As for the white, it's just a random box I had sitting around.

The box is pretty full so after dumping some more coins into it today I decided to count it for a change. Wow. Punny.

So, how much money have I accumulated over the last (probably) three months?

28,45€

Enough money to pay for a flight to Venice to plan out the ultimate surprise.

That's not too bad for simply taking your coins and not using them. Who wants to be carrying around all those coins anyway in the age of skinny jeans and minimalism wallets? Right, not me.

Now, you might be wondering if there is a lesson to be learned in this post. I couldn't tell you.

If you fear change give it to me.

Stay awesome and don't fail to build!

Sort:  

Resteemed

Great post

I'm with you on the 'change' pot. Good for days when you need a euro or two for some groceries and can't be arsed going to the bank. Makes you feel like you got whatever you bought for free :)

i also do it and guess what it's a nice way save a Little amount

small amounts often definitely add up.

Edinburgh Fringe best joke :

"I’m not a fan of the new pound coin, but then again, I hate all change.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78