You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Influence Do You Have On Your Financial Security? ๐Ÿ’ต๐Ÿ’ต๐Ÿ’ต

in #money โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Have you read about this new currency Bitcoin Cash?

Were you able to keep a straight face?

On the flipside, I am working on fixing an old (1907) phonograph (Similar to the picture below). The only folks who remember how to tune one of these are >80 years old. It's hard to find instructions on the internet.

Edison_Phonograph
Source

Sort: ย 

I'll bet you anything that at least 1 person at 1 time has sold an original, early 1900s booklet on how to tune one's phonograph on eBay.

I think I was like this: ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

I was able to keep it like 3 seconds I guess... haha!

Omg I can't wait to hear those words from my family lol! :)

Haha, I can relate! It was an epic moment ๐Ÿ˜„

So much love for you right now, you better beLIVE! ๐Ÿ˜„

I totally agree with you specially on the last 2 sentences of this article!
Spread the words and fairness!

Thank you @englishtchrivy! I'm glad you agree :-)

Well played!!

Haha, thanks.
Nice hobby btw! I would be lost since I don't have the patience to fix things ๐Ÿ™ˆ Like I'm not able to hold my face in situations like that, ha!

I won't be able to get to it for a couple of months, but when I do, I'll write a post.

It's a fun project. I have the machine and a box of wax cylinders. (This one is from before flat records became the standard)

Impressive! I've never been in touch with something like that. Drop the link when you've written the story, I'd be curious to read it!

Kind of :-))

Would you like a spatula? For your bunghole?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43