You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So The Mainstream Media Has Become "Bitcoin Bubble" Experts Now? By Gregory Mannarino.

in #money7 years ago

But I can't hold bitcoin in my hands, is why I will never buy it. You can only buy or use it online, its NOT physical something I can hold in my hands. Plus you need a bank account or credit card to buy it and I don't have either now.

Sort:  

Huh? You do use a debit or credit card right?

No I pay cash and I get paid in cash for odd jobs I do.
Im NOT in the usa now but I will be before xmas again then I can use a debit card

Those bitcoin credit cards might be in trouble on any quick drop in teh price of BTC. Bitpay basically "daytrades" teh price of BTC when they "assure" retailers they will be paid in cash for goods purchased using a Bitpay card. The ownership of the actual bitcoin is in the hands of Bitpay. it doesn't take a genius to understand how Bitpay might be "forced" to curtail activities if they are loaded in BTC and it drops 20% on consecutive days. The Bitpay "fantasy" is still in "beta" stage...just like steemit. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65