You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could we see $4 Steem in the next 2 months?

in #money7 years ago (edited)

So this is what people do in finance? Look at charts and draw lines with a ruler? I have seen that many times now since I joined Steemit. I find that rather peculiar that things move like that but I guess there seems to be some kind of science behind it. Thanks for sharing this. Do I believe it will hit $4? No clue, I don't understand enough of these things. I try to focus on my work on Steemit and hope it doesn't fall too much anymore. Everything else is a bonus. :)

Could you explain the relationship of Steem and Satoshis? Why is this calculated in Satoshis and not in BitCoin or Dollar?

Sort:  

LOL...the theory is that human behavior dictates certain patterns in trading.

One Satoshi is 0.00000001 Bitcoin. The reason I'm talking in Satoshis is because Steem is most commonly traded against bitcoin so the charts of Steem vs Bitcoin are the ones most closely watched by people trading.

Cool, thx for explaining that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39