What's your daily bottom line?

in #money7 years ago

Food for thought

So, what's your daily bottom line? Well mine is $0.01 cent and that's it, simple. There are 365 (6) days in the year and that would total $3.65 in Steem Dollars, and then I'd hold onto it. The current rate of one Steem Dollar to one US Dollar, could change in the future, resulting in that one Steem Dollar may equate to $10 US Dollars or even $100? It's a bit speculative, but it's plausible, if you look at the rise of the mighty Bitty Coin over the last few years, it's been a meteoric rise for the cryptocurrency.

Hypothetically, if I'm holding onto $3.65, and that's now ballooned to $365 US Dollars on the market, then that's incredible. That's a lot for not doing that much, and that's just the bottom line, so anything above that is a bonus. At present, I feel that Steemit is becoming the new gold rush, and I feel like I'm in a scene from the film Far & Away, where we're all sprinting to stake our piece of virtual Steemit land. Well, I'm just going to take this little piece here, sit down, observe and build up from it. I'm taking a realistic approach to a surreal concept, that not only gave me a mixture of emotions, but made me shift my expectations on a daily basis, but not anymore.

IMG_4464.JPG

Mentioning bottom lines and markets, makes me think about my old days working in the Offices back in London. I remember Facebook being banned at certain times and its usage being policed quite heavily. So, I wonder how any company would view their employees making money for themselves on the company's time? Maybe a compromise of some kind, negotiate a deal with your employer, offer a percentage? All I know is that monetising blogging is going to concern company owners, who are aware of how much time their employees spend on social media, during work and outside of work. Then there will be the super smart bosses who view Steemit as an opportunity and not a problem, leading to them capitalising on this new concept.

The future is so Steemingly interesting.

Flatrider

Sort:  

Interesting

I wish one day steemit is banned from the office. That only means we as early steemers made this webpage THEBOMB.com... keep it up STEEMERS..loving it!!!

Steem on The One! :-D

I think we can easily make more than $0.01 per day if we are a bit active. Just my 2 cents :)

Definitely Rudy, just creating a pressure free environment for myself! :-D

Very interesting question, we will probably see some companies blocking access to web sites like Steemit.com like they have done earlier with FB and Spotify. Even more reason why we need a mobile app!

Have you tried eSteem? I haven't. How do you protect your password with a mobile app? : ) The fewer places it is on the internet the better.

You are absolutely right, but eSteem claims to store your password on your mobile device, not in the cloud. I have tried it but I can't get the posting to work, I just get an error message.

I believe so too Almvide and the mobile app is a great idea.

Exactly the same tower as in the netherlands!
Provincie Friesland: Leeuwarden

Good post. Resteeming this to 9000+ followers. :)

Thanks Joan and that's a little bit overwhelming to be honest. I can't thank you enough, whoever you are? Followed and thank you kindly. :-)

9000+ followers .... wow ...

Why does everyone say they expect Steem to raise in value when it is constantly printed day by day? Inflation is so high that once people do not pour enough fresh money to cover for it it would plumet. The nature is inflatory, how do you expect $100 steem in a year, imo it is way more possible to have $0.10 steem in a year

It's more about supply and demand. At the moment, Steemit doesn't have mainstream demand, but most certainly will do. I have no idea about how much currency is produced each day, and whether Steemit's surplus is enough to cover a rapid global sign-up? It's just about supply and demand, but looking at the rise in value of Bitcoin over the past few years, it's been pretty crazy. I concur with your 12 month forecast, but beyond that, know one will know, unless you have a quantum computer sitting next to the Mac, then possibly? :-D

Very interesting. Though Steemit has its issues, we should be grateful for being here and making money with little effort

My thoughts precisely Giuatt.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $37.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you and that's interesting to know.

Interesting thoughts

Thanks Evgsk! Worth thinking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40