You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

in #money7 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words and the boost! I really want to help people with this because it took me a few months to learn it all too. I got really sick of people saying, "just keep posting for nothing and it will get better!" If you just do some of these steps every day - it really will get better :)

I need to update it with more info and I will let you know when I do for sure because I will come back to these comments.

Just to let you know - do not vote on old posts. After 7 days, you waste your vote. But comments are open forever, so I am upvoting your nice one. Thank you again and take care.

Sort:  

Great to hear back from you.

I agree that it can be frustrating, when we keep plugging away for weeks / months with very little reward. It's difficult to know what we are doing right or wrong, so detailed, clearly written posts such as this one are a godsend to minnows.

After my first month of posting, commenting and upvoting, for minimal reward, I decided to PowerUp. (Fortunately, I have a handful of bitcoin, so I could do it fairly easily.)

That added SteemPower still gives me only minimal reward, but I can also support and mentor newbies whose posts are very promising. I'm sure the rewards will come someday.

If and when you post an update version, I'll be sure to read it when I find it.

Oh gosh! I just saw your sp. You have real power here believe it or not. Go over to @abh12345 and get on his curation league. Read the comments on those posts for ways to:

  • increase your curation rewards
  • help others with your votes too
  • meet others who also believe in voting for the little guys.

Your vote is so big here that you can really do well if you focus on curation for rewards while always seeking good posts.

I vote like this:

  • after 30 minutes
  • less that $2 payout so far
  • seems like the payout will go above $5
  • no bots on the post
  • keeping my power above 85%
  • upvoting posts at 100%
  • upvoting good comments at 50%

This is for about 60% of my votes and the rest are just because I want to. Note: You can reduce those percentages with your high vote. I only have 1200 sp and I think the "best" way to vote changes at your lofty realm.

My vote is only 10 cents and I get great rewards and help others. The key is not to spread yourself too thin so your are actually helping.

Bitcoin! You are my hero. Where the heck have I been???

OK, I'll believe that I have power because you say I do, but I'll only KNOW that I have power when I can exercise it! And with the info you provided above, and with whatever advice / assistance I can get from @abh12345, I assume I will be able to.

I've been trying to work out an effective upvoting / curating system, but I did not know many tricks of the trade. So your input will surely help out in that regard.

I consider myself a bit lucky to have got some bitcoin a few years ago. I was working in Singapore, and when I first heard about it (at rock bottom price), I could not find a way to get any without transferring money overseas and through a hundred convoluted hoops. Then a year later, when the price was climbing higher, I found a new bitcoin exchange based right in Singapore. One domestic bank transfer later, I was fortunate to get myself a small handful of bitcoin.

And these past few months on Steemit, I've had a similar feeling of being very fortunate. And am looking forward to passing on the good fortune.

Thanks for the above reply and the detailed input. I'll print out your list and adopt your strategy now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68