You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Goldilocks of Money

in #money5 years ago

I am 60 years old now and no matter what I have earned - high or low - I have never had a comfortable monetary life. Bills and needs eat into all levels of the money I have had.

I lived in Appalachia for one year and no one had much money. But all would feed another mouth and help you beyond what you could imagine. Now I live in SE Asia and most people I know do not have much. But again they will help anyone, and there is always room for one more.

I contrast this with places I lived that were "rich" and found a different attitude there. In those places people put up walls and security cameras to make sure no one takes what they have.

For me - no amount of money would make me happy. Whatever I have has to be enough. I look to other parts of life for happiness and generally stay in that lucky place.

Sort:  

That’s a fair bit of life and world experience you got to draw from and I’m pretty sure many of our so called financial problems are due to a perceived need for materialism!

If we simply could evaluate purchases more rationally instead of adding in emotions, class and status I think you’d see your money go further and your happiness much higher

!ENGAGE 10

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53