You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—A Realistic Take On What Can Money Do For You and Me!

in #money7 years ago

Wow Sara! That was an incredible response. I love the way you think and how you go about things at GOE! I hope to meet more people with similar mindsets as I go.

Money as I've written motivates me. I didn't have a lot of it before and having some of it now makes my life easier for sure. But being in a ecovillage that is self-sustaining sounds incredible. I hope to visit for a couple of days atleast if I get a chance to visit the states!

Sort:  

Thanks, this is really one of my favorite posts I've read in a little while, because it just got me thinking so much. I like to observe how different people engage with money--there are infinite options for what can be done with it! And Steemit is again revolutionizing what's possible!

I totally agree that money can be something like a lubricant to keep the life machine in flow, and there is definitely value in its power to motivate people. I have had so many different relationships with money in my life, and it's really fascinating to me to be in a place now where it's just not the way things are done...my lifestyle now encourages a high degree of ingenuity that's pretty satisfying to me.

Looking forward to hosting you here one day, @firepower! There's so much to share! So many different perspectives!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43