You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love crypto, my girlfriend loves social media. How to match.

in #money8 years ago

Thank you so much for your comment. I basically used your post to explain what Steemit is to my girlfriend moments ago and now she wants an account to check it out. This is progress! I skipped the blockchain, steem, steem power and all that stuff and went with the route you gave me.

Mark

Sort:  

This sounds all too familiar! Unfortunately my boyfriend was so excited that he decided to lay all the technical aspects on me, which was a bit of a mess if i should add! To be honest i still don't completely understand the entire process, but for the last 2 days I've been steeming i have learned so much! Just by simply reading and being apart of discussions within the community.

And it all started with my boyfriend explaining bitcoin to me ....

VB*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43