You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retirement Planning: Eliminate/Reduce Telephone Bill to Save Money

in #money7 years ago

That is great!

When I started working cell phones were extremely rare. When I bought a house, I still didn't have a cell phone. That is why I got the land-line and just hung onto it.
When I finally got around to having a cell phone, most of the young people were foregoing land-lines and just using their cell phone.
I am weening myself off the land-line, I may very well drop the land-line entirely one day.
Right now my cell phone is on the grand-fathered unlimited data plan from Verizon. I definitely want to hold on to that data plan for as long as I can. That is the reason I do not switch to a cheaper plan for my cell phone.

Thanks again for your great comment. You definitely found a way to save even more money. And I agree, everyone should be looking for ways to save money.

Have a great day!
Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38