You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Rental Property Upgrades That Waste Your Money

in #money7 years ago

A+ tips. From my experience when my parents had rentals.... The carpet is the #1 expense and consideration.

I can see how kitchen and bathroom can be a temptation for upgrades nowadays as tv shows like Flip this House show making Houses for sale to be more flashy.... But I agree... That doesnt translate well into the rentals.

But high quality in terms of durability is a definite. Don't cheap on key or highly used materials... The labor cost will kill u over the longterm. From either repair or replacement!

Keep these coming!!! Dave Ramsey would be proud!

Sort:  

Hey @em3, glad you enjoyed my landlording tips! I'm partial to Dave Ramsey as well. We need more money talk on steemit, and not just crypto. How to build and handle wealth over the long term is very important.

I agree!

(Steemit glitch ate my comment..so keeping it short)

Peace

lol...Dave Ramsey, nice. I personally am definitely more a hybrid of Ramsey and Rich Dad Poor Dad.

Oh for sure.

Dave is good for average cushy americans that learned to live outside of their means and it screwed up their life. They are ready to listen to some reason.

RDPD is great for just starting out and learning how to live responsibly AND get rich along the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61