Testing cashout solutions for upcoming holidays

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear sisters and brothers Steemers.

Many of us need some extra money for upcoming holidays, so I tested some different options to find the best solution. Since I receive my payments on Skrill Card in order to avoid taxes and inconvenience with authorities, LocalBitcoins are one of the worst solutions. That's because you can't sell there nothing but Bitcoin. The problem is, when you sent Bitcoin from Bittrex no matter where, the fee is 0.001 Bitcoin what is 20$. LocalBitcoins takes 10-15$ for an incoming transaction. Well, 30-35$ is not a small amount of money, but when it gets there, you have to deal with small offers with traders.

That's why I made the research where I can sell Ethereum or Litecoin.

Faster transaction and smaller fees. I decided to send some tiny amounts just for testing. First I found Best Exchange where you can find best offers online for selling Ethereum, Litecoin or Dash. They first redirected me on SolidChanger where you can create your order and make pretty good deal to sell your cryptocurrencies, but they have very small reserves. It seems that when I sent them some Ether for 10$, I drained they Skrill reserves and they still haven't recovered! But they gave a great price.

I also sent 10$ worth of Ether to a Russian website http://exchanger.org.ua/ . You don't need to make an account, just write down your Ether address, your Skrill user e-mail and the amount, they give you an address to send your Ether and ten minutes later, you will have your 10$ on your Skrill MasterCard. But the assistant didn't interact with me, so I was also scared for my money. And their reserves are also small.

The best option that I have found up to now is https://exipon.net/. That's also a Russian exchange site where you can trade Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin for $$$ at the best prices! The only problem is thet the whole page is written on cyrillic letters and you must have Google Translator open all the time! But there is always a guy called Vladimir, ready to assist you and help you to finish your cashout. 10 minutes from Bittrex to Skrill. Priceless!



Now I want to tell you what website to avoid!

NEVER USE https://cryptoexchang.com/ !!!

It's a website fro US and I hoped it was trustful. Well, they claim that they are the most trustful exchange in the world. But the problem is when I sent them 10$ worth of ETHER, I never got my cash or the Skrill MasterCard. I sent them many messages asking what happened and I never got an answer.


Any suggestions?

Thank you!

logo

Sort:  

Sir, I have read your blog. This is an important blog for all of us. Thank you very much for sharing this blog with us

thanks for sharing this information @dumar022

You're welcome

For me, here in philippines, I was forced to withdraw btc, since only btc was the gateway to in and out cryptocurrency,

Search more for some other options

No suggestion, sorry. I don't other coins, so what I get from Blocktrades I transfer to a local exchange, worked so far!

Well, blocktrades doesn't offer the best Steem price and the whole transaction costs and it goes slowly... I know it's safe solution but you get less than on other places

I have nothing to add but thanks for this post this is somehting I want to lean more about for if or when I decide to pull some money out

There are even more solutions that I have found out since yesterday ;)))

Will you be doing a follow up post
I am thinking next year I may want to pull some out for a new camera 📷

Thanks for showing more options.

you're welcome

I don't know about my suggestion. I only use coinbase so far because if the ease and convenience but I've been suggested to check out binance which I think I should for backup since coinbase popularity was probably overloading it recently.

Thanks, I will try it!

coinbase is very unstable today. I think related to them adding Bitcoin Cash.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 18 December 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51