Random Thought + Giveaway

in #money7 years ago

Random Thought -- I hope this Easter finds you well. My definition of well is having people that you care about and that care about you in your life. Do you eat your meals alone? If so you are doing it wrong in my view. Jesus and the Bible teach a lot about how to get everything you want in life. A lot of time is spent on how to treat other people in a manner that you can have good family and friends so that you don't have to eat your meals alone... I am a believer.

I am doing daily giveaways.

To enter leave a brief comment with why you should get picked or what your plans for the money are and I will select 2 posts for a full up vote. (usually the same day)

My vote is currently worth .60 (ish)

I plan on raising my vote value over time.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

Seems like you're found your place in life, congrats!
I would reinvest those small money a couple of upvotes can provide into cheap-yet-promising tech like EOS or TRON. Hopefully, the correction ends soon, it was a disaster for me.

Congratulations you win.

My best regards to everyone, this was a special week for any who believe in goodness, regardless if you call yourself a christian or not, Jesus message is so wide that it can guide everyone through the path of the lord, which ultimetly is the path of happiness. Sharing your food with your beloved ones is one of the most joyfull things in live, it is when you streghthen the ties that bound you with others, it is when you realice why you are working so hard every day. Those moments are and will be for ever saved within our memories, and when thinking about all of them you realize that we all are blessed by the lord....In this comunity i have witnessed many acts of good will, i have shared my thoughts with people that i haven't ever met, but you know what, i feel like them all are already good friends of mine.
Thank you all for taking the time of reading this text of mine, i fell like i have poured part of my soul within it, and it is thanks to mr @dreamryder007 that gave us the oportunity to share this ideas. May all of you have a nice day.

Congratulations you win.

Thanks, hope to keep going with this interesting dynamic, cheers!

Best regard for you

First of all Happy Easter sir🙂I like your motivational thought sir. Actually eating together with our family and friends can foster our friendship and family bond and build a strong relationship. The fabric of frend and family is woven by shared experiences and time spent together. It also gives everyone a sense of identity. However I also believe that sharing and eating food together does more good than this.

I have a dream of driving my steem power up and reputation but I don't think I will be lucky winner to get your upvote. You must be april fooling us hehe😀

I have been to church this morning. The Pastor told us that good Thursday, Friday, and black Saturday is the day of suffering, but Jesus said to his disciple two weeks before he has nailed to the cross "I would leave this temple and after three days I will rise again". In that verse, the temple means his body, he was to leave his body and after three days he will rise again. Those days are the days of confusion, but in Sunday morning Jesus resurrected. So it means he is a God and no one could ever stop his plans. We should be happy because God fulfills his promises, so Easter Sunday is the day of celebration. God does need us, God wants and we need him.

Happy easter to you as well, and thank you for your last upvote!

I am eating my meals alone still, but I am in the process of getting my girlfriend a permanent visa to come live with me in the Netherlands. Unfortunately we have to go through alot of bureaucracy processing and it seems unlikely it will be sorted before august.

My goals for the money are still the same so it would be silly to participate again. It's a great initiative though, and I will try to upvote you in the future. My upvotes might be worth more in the future as well!

Congratulations @dreamryder007! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Send 0.01 SBD bids to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a 2x profit.

Send 0.01 SBD/STEEM bids to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a guranteed profit.

Send 0.01 SBD bids to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a 2x profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54