You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Anonymous Source Gives You $25,000... [Your Participation is Requested]

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Who would you give it to (first names allowed if you feel like sharing, otherwise just say mom, best friend, dad, step-sister, etc.)?

@rossulbricht

What do you think their reaction would be?

I do not know Lyn personally, but after reading her story I am pretty sure it would include a tear or two, followed by an immense wave of productivity.

IMPORTANT: Why did you choose this person and what kind of significant impact on their life would it have? What kind of change in their life would it have? What do you think they'd use it for?

It would help reduce her son's double life sentence without parole for his role in the 'Silk Road' website. It would provide light, in an hour of darkness, it would resolve support, for her, and her son, which is genuinely needed in her fight against this unjust sentencing of her son to a double life term without parole. She would use it to fight the case, and to reduce the sentence down, to make her son's wish come true...

I’ve had my youth, and I know you must take away my middle years, but please leave me my old age. Please leave me a small light at the end of the tunnel, an excuse to stay healthy, an excuse to dream of better days ahead, and a chance to redeem myself in the free world before I meet my maker.

-- Ross Ulbricht

This is my answer. I think this would be a tremendous use of such funds.

Sort:  

Thanks for the response, that's very thoughtful of you! You were the first to answer, I hope everyone else that answers has a response as thorough as yours! :) I am sure she would appreciate your kindness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58969.80
ETH 2512.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48