You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No money no problems...

in #money8 years ago

It's not so simple. Money is the system of trust we use to cooperate with one another. Originally born out of debt, if you have chicken and I want chicken, then when you give it to me then I owe you. Before we had money, I just came to your village and killed you and took what I wanted. Thanks to barter and early coinage from the blacksmiths, we started working with our neighbors.

Sort:  

I see what you mean. But if I give you that chicken you don't owe me. I'm talking about sharing not trading. Also, we have enough resources for everyone so if we stop being greedy everyone can have what they want or need and if not there will be plenty of replacements. But maybe I'm being to unrealistic or idealistic...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00