Buy Gas with STEEM!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money8 years ago

Imagine going to the gas station and paying for your fuel with the earnings from what you post on social media. This is the future we are creating here. Imagine what will happen when 1 million users are creating and curating content, and paying for gas with STEEM dollars!

I just fuelled up my new car for the second time, and it only cost $34.80CAD. That equals 0.02601 Bitcoin today, so if you convert it then it comes to 161.1911214451 STEEM.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

One of the best things to help support the price of STEEM would be for more and more people to begin to use it as real money. More people using it and less people exchanging it, would be great for price support. It would be nice to be able to pay for gas with STEEM too. I'd have to have a bumper sticker that read, "Steem powered"

Seems like we need a "steempunk" motif here...

I already sent the Steemit logo to a guy who makes car decals so I will have a post about that soon. Should I put www.steemit.com/@Darkflame on my back window too?

That's a great a idea. Great way to get traffic and also introduce new people to Steemit.

Hhhh , I resteemed it

I am already doing it with my Bitcoin. It would just be a trade away to do it with Steem. The problem is that I am hoarding my Steem and using my Bitcoin. ; )

Would be nice to do this, I am still learning about cryptocurrency and bitcoins, Its all so new to an oldie like me, Upvoted and followed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42