You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “I Don’t Believe in Bitcoin”

in #money6 years ago

Speaking of 4:30, it’s 4:35 in Los Angeles and I’ve been up about 10 minutes. Ed, I can’t sleep passsed 4:30, it’s a trip! Ever since I retired man, I wake up early, it’s gnarly.

For 22 years I would take one OTC PM pill, wake up at 5 or whatever time just angry at the world and want to fight any and all alarm clocks. Gym.. work.. home.. repeat.

I haven’t needed a PM pill for two years now, all I have to do is close my eyes and I’m out! It used to be I close
My eyes and that’s when my mind would race. Now I close My eyes and my mind relaxes. I’ve discovered that if you don’t have to punch a clock, it’s nice to wake up at 4:30, it’s when I’m by myself, Pura Vida isn’t leaning on me, nobody is on my phone needing me. It’s just me.

It gives me an opportunity to message you right now and say:

Happy Birthday, Jesus!!

Merry Christmas, Ed!

without any outside disturbances

Sort:  

OH yeah Happy Bday Jesus!!!
And Merry Christmas to you my friend!!

430 is just the right time to start doing things, especially if I want to gym, take the dogs out, and have it all out of the way for the rest of the day!

You said in one of your previous posts we are a lot alike. I’m sure you know what I mean when I say “I thought that ever since you did Spanish Joint.”

I am just realizing now that you said you were retired? That's quite early!! How did you do it?

Fully retired bro. Drawing all 4 of my full pensions that are still scheduled to get 2 raises in the next 9 years plus the release of One annuity built over the course of 22 years. I’m fascinated the interest the subject collects at Steemit. In real life, nobody wants to hear a success story, your friends actually speak less and less to you. So I just keep my mouth shut.

A lot of things had to go down the way they did, the best way to assure yourself of a winner is to begin playing chess at age 7. Checkmate takes an additional 33 years but if you play your game right, the rewards are life changing and you’re only 40 years old.

Even though I have friends who are literally just now beginning to pay toward a pension, they still won’t live for tomorrow. So, what I say now when someone asks me how I did it, I just use a blanket response:
“I made some really good decisions in my 20’s-30’s.”

Yeah you made some really really good decisions indeed!
While I was busy partying , playing with bands, and taking drugs, you were accumulating a small fortune...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53