Are Alt-Coins Legit

in #money7 years ago

IMG_0494.JPG
I am beginning to think 99.9% of these crypto currencies are fraudulent. It feels like a money grab, I have been going on the websites of these coins, most of them still have their crowdfunding page up! When it comes to the products they mention on their white paper...it still says coming soon! WTF?!!? I'm staying away from alt-coins and sticking to Bitcoin. Anyone else have the same concerns

Sort:  

Absolutely. I'd say 95% are garbage. But people will trade them. There are plenty of coins that were around a 2-3 years ago that are gone now.

I'm new at this, doing my due deligance and now beginning to see clearer picture.

Yeah, don't sweat it. Even if you're new, you're in before most of the rest of the population. My simple advice to anyone new is don't spread out over a lot of altcoins. Research a lot of them and narrow it down to a handful of ones that have long term projects and have a support team of developers.

Good advise. I am focusing on iconomi, it's a play on the industry as a whole perfect for newbies like me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57