You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Listing Limit Got Increased To $875,000,000! What is Your Limit?

in #money7 years ago

Wow! Congratulations. And great information. I can't wait to watch your eCommerce videos.

So I think you're going to have to start listing Dubai penthouses on eBay in order to hit your upper limit!

Sort:  

I know.... that limit is kind of hilarious in some ways and it is kind of funny because I remember when my limit was around a Million and the way it would calculate it was if you had a bunch of combination like shirt sizes or flavors for a consumable product it almost multiplied the dollar amount of the listing. So I was running into the limit because of the combinations. Also $875 Million seems like an odd number. You would think they would go to $750 Million and then to a Billion or something. Kind of funny.

It is pretty funny. I'm sure you can think of all sorts of crazy things that theoretically could add up to that.

Well and also at those selling limit the account itself has a lot of value if I wanted to sell it. Because for someone to get to that it takes so many years and a big baller doesn't want to jump through the hoops. They just want to hit the ground sprinting.

Interesting thought. I guess you'd have to well and truly be done with eBay selling because it would be a shame to have to start again if you changed your mind after selling it. But that seems to be a big part of being a serial entrepreneur - build one business, sell it, build another.

Yeah, for the right price I would be willing to sell that business and the accounts associated with it but yeah it wouldn't be fun to restart from ground zero in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37