You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “I Don’t Believe in Bitcoin”

in #money6 years ago

A simple calculation tells me that I paid slightly over 11% of the top of my income last year in Federal Income Tax so I "I now I know".
A good chunk of my income comes from Social Security...the machine itself.
How do you suggest I inform them that they cant take what they take.
On top of that they tax my groceries and gasoline...I don't like it but I'm not ready to stop eating and driving. California hits me up to but I want to live here.
We are all part of the mess we're in...its called America. When we got our Social Security card and drivers license we enrolled in the club. We can quit but there's a lot of ramifications.
Like I said...you can hide but rich old Uncle Sam will use all methods at his disposal in order to get his cut.
You can go to all ends of the earth, but as long as you have a paycheck iissued in USD, he'll find you.
Until you completely disconnect , they'll find you. I'm not ready to go that far.
Like it or not, the world economy is controlled by an elite group who possess the majority of the wealth. Sooner than later they will get their claws into Bitcoin and any other currency that comes along.
You can't buy Bitcoin without some other kind of currency (which has already been taxed). Bitcoin is generally valued as how much it is worth in USD. Maybe some day it will be the other way around, but for now it is merely an alternative investment against the dollar.

I admire your for desire to liberate yourself ...as for me I could never say I'm free from the system. " It imbedded itself in all my affairs."
If you think i'm denying that I'm a part of the mess, then you're misunderstanding me.
I guess I've grown content and my desires are far less than than what they were as a younger man.
I only wish i could find some of those cardboard containers of rainbow sherbet that my grandma used to share with me...back was when I was really free.

Sort:  

those cardboard containers of rainbow sherbet...

My man! Amen.

I wouldn’t mind being back at a time where racing twigs against my cousins in the gutter, after someone washes their car, was all that mattered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58