You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do you need money? What is it that you want?

in #money7 years ago

Money is a tool. This tool is what we have to get to live in this life. Never mind that it holds no value, nor is it value itself. We are striving for money which is the equivalent of holding/saving/working for monopoly money. I've thought about money for quite some time now. If I could I would exchange my time and energy to "pay" for my cost of living. For example, I was thinking, if I could exchange a certain number of days of work to pay my mortgage, car note, utilities, phone bill etc. I would do it, without the middle man of Money I would do it. My work and time is much more valuable than money could ever be. However, we are stuck in this weird world where working hard for money is normal. We are stuck essentially working for debt notes that we "spend" to "pay off" credit/debt.
Here's a website that I have found helpful in regards to money, debt, creditors and the racket that we live under. You might find it helpful. I know I was blown away by it.

http://annavonreitz.com/

When you get a moment or if you have time give it a peek.

Sort:  

wow, that is a LOT of articles. I'll take my time, in the mean time, have gone deep into de cryptoworld yet? If you did, doesn't it fit into this view of the world?

I have not gotten into the cryptoworld. . I am just wrapping my head around "MONEY" and understanding that. I don't think I'm ready for the cryptoworld yet. But this may be a silly question, but what are those currencies even backed by? Are they backed by federal reserve notes or some other medium of exchange? If so isn't it just the same thing as "MONEY?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46