You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reason eBay Fees Are So Painful

in #money7 years ago

After 10 years, Ive all but given up bothering with eBay. I feel they have deliberately made the fee structure convoluted and difficult to manage. Add to that the 1-way feedback system and the double-dipping on the fees with PP...and I'm done..Let's hope Open Bazaar gives them some competition, they've had it too good for too long

Sort:  

I agree that eBay has made the fee structure convoluted. It used to be worse but then they went to more of a flat 10% fee structure if you didn't have an eBay store. The eBay store situation is confusing for people as well. It doesn't really help for the most part but anyone doing over $2,000 in revenue for the month for most products should get it because it takes your final value fee to 9%. Electronics are 4% final value fee so the "store" is a most for that stuff. I have looked at Open Bazaar and I wasn't impressed to tell you the truth. I think that will have an extremely hard time catching on to any capacity. I'm more impressed with Bonanza.com. The fee structure is way more reasonable than eBay and they do push a lot of traffic from Google to it. Also sellers can carry over their great feedback from Amazon or eBay and sync their listings as well. I really like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99