Confessions of a newbie cashing in on their account on Steemit!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago

I have to admit that I am one of those newbies who are currently withdrawing the cash from their Steemit accounts, and during the past few weeks I have withdrawn over £600.

I moved house on the 3rd June this year, after being evicted from a property that I had only been living in for six months.

I hadn't been planning on moving house again for quite a few years, so it was quite a shock to me when I was given notice to move out of the property, when I had just spent £2000 moving into the property which had been advertised just before Christmas as a Long-term rental.

The landlord since decided to sell the house and I was only given two months' notice to move out with my two children.

I have only been with Steemit since early this year, and embraced this new concept for blogging wholeheartedly, but it took me quite a long time to work out how to use it, and even longer in how to withdraw funds!!

Everything I have done to date since then, has been a total experiment, and so far I have tried to do the following:

  • Create interesting titles
  • Create dramatic content from my own life experiences
  • Feature photos from my own library
  • Using eye-catching images as my feature photos to draw the eye

In addition to this, I have been using this as a diary of sorts, and it has been an extremely interesting learning curve for me.

In my experience, there does not appear to be any rhyme or logic with regards to the posts that receive rewards or comments, as they have all performed differently and I have not yet come across a winning combination that works for me!

Personally I have been blogging since 2006 when AOL use to have their fantastic journals available, and I really liked the fact that I could upload an entire library of photos that could be viewed as a book by my readers from within the post itself. No-one else has been able to duplicate this feature for the past ten years and I miss it very much!

I also have to confess that this is also the second account that I have created on Steemit as unfortunately I lost the password to the first one I initially made last year, and can not get back into it :)

The first time around the most valuable lesson that I seemed to learn was that I could only make limited comments or send limited amounts of replies to people whose articles that I read. Making too many of these, also meant that the posts that I created ending up getting penalised and all of my earnings for each would be reduced to zero.

There are really no clear instructions for withdrawing your money and it is still a bit of trial and error as there will be occasional vital step missing here or there from the helpful articles that I have read so far. The systems have also gone through a few tweeks and changed the way that they do things from when the original guides were written...

The first withdrawal was quite a process and after nearly seven days I received my first £200.

I used Poloniex for the first conversion stage and then Payza to withdraw funds to the United Kingdom.

Important Note:

It is highly recommended to use the one email address for all three accounts as you will need to check it regularly!

** Use multiple tabs so that you can keep all three sites open whilst you are transferring funds between one or another.

** Make sure you check your junkmail inbox regularly or you will miss something you need to action!!

Basically the gist of what I did is as follows:

  • Create an account in Payza which I found particularly straight-forward

Complete all of the personal profile information and set up your bank account or debit card for withdrawals

ie. I had to scan a copy of my Bank Account Statement and email it to them with my IBAN details on it for verification

Check your email address and junk email folder regularly as they send email confirmations for verification at every stage

  • Register a new account with either Bittrex or Poloniex (I have used both but Bittrex was much faster for me)

Note: you may need to provide scans of identification documents, ie. Passport or Drivers Licence to upload

You will also need to download the Google Authenticator on your mobile phone and scan the OCR code and get a code

Go to this page:

https://bittrex.com/Balance

Search for steem or steem dollars...

Click on the plus sign in left-hand corner next to Currency Name to create a unique address just for your transaction ...

Copy memo address* in full...

  • Log into Steemit and make sure you have your Steemit password ready to authorise all transactions

Go to your wallet page...

Convert all of the funds you wish to withdraw to Steem Dollars first - do not transfer them to savings (not necessary)

Transfer all of those Steem Dollars in your Wallet to Bittrex using the Memo Feature and don't forget to use the memo address*

  • When the balance appears in Bittrex sell the Steem Dollars for Bitcoin, then transfer out to your Payza account (see below).

  • Go back to your Payza account and make sure that your primary currency is set to Bitcoin to receive funds.

https://secure.payza.com/CurrencyBalance.aspx

  • When your Bitcoin arrives exchange it for your local currency.

https://secure.payza.com/TransferBalances.aspx

  • Before transferring funds out of your Payza account, change your primary balance to your local currency!

  • Then withdraw your funds to your local bank account or preferred method for receiving payment...

https://secure.payza.com/WithdrawFunds.aspx

It should only take 3-5 days if you have already verified your payment receiving source :)

Happy days folks!

These are probably the most helpful articles I have found so far but they do not give you the complete story...

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@jenniferskyler/how-to-withdraw-bitcoin-from-bittrex

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mahekg/how-to-withdraw-steemit-earned-money-in-your-bank-account

Please feel free to update me if I have left anything out as it is a long and tedious process.

For those of you who are fully committed to re-investing, I shall try that also when I am more financially secure :)

Sort:  

image

I was also confused with the withdrawl process and all of my friends to whom i advised over steem it told me that i will not be able to make the withdrawl.

Two days back my cousin helped me di it and we withsrew money in 15 mins as i bought ripple from the rewards. I am really feeling happy as it was my first income online. Looking forward to earn more.

To know my work you can follow me at @honeychum

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74