You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stock Market: The Week Ahead May Prove To Be A Pivotal One, Here's Why. By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

Reality check. The Federal Reserve does not control the market. They set overnight rates on short term Government Bills (T-Bills) that directly influence lending and borrowing from a select group of banks and thus liquidity in the market place. The Federal Reserve reacts to market conditions and according to people like Rickards, Schiff, and Mannarino they always get it wrong. Are these people selling fear to promote their own self interest?

Sort:  

This post was voted down by the author and immediately disappeared simply because the author did not like anyone questioning his motives.

Arbutus I would like to hear/read what you have to say. I believe on seeing both sides so I can make up my own mind and, sometimes, that means reading opinions that don't sit well with me. Respectfully expressed opposite opinions open the door for constructive dialogue and explanations. Regards, ~D.

Please re-post. I'd like to hear. I don't know what you are referring to, but I can guess that he has primary and secondary motives. One of his motives is to feed us sensational news so we keep clicking. Or, in other words, give us news in a sensational way. All one need do is look at the titles and USE OF CAPS LOCKS on his videos to snag attention. Works on me every time. Still like the message, even though I may disagree with the delivery. He has certainly done a good job monetizing his hobby of warning the public. Can't blame someone who sees opportunity everywhere. So are there OTHER motives to which you are referring?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98