You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ever withdraw $1,000,000 in cash from your bank? I did. Here's what happened.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

@grantcardone try to transfer over 20000 Euro in Europe between EU countries and two persons(Germany -> Romania). I did this and was invited to the bank to give a report why, because it is against the money laundry law. My bank blocks me if I try to get more then 2000 Euro without notice. Try to fly in any country with more then 10000 Euro/USD on you. I bought a small piece of real estate with 30000 Euro (price doubled in 10 years) and the guy did not have any bank account (Romania - 2007), so I had to wait 4 days tilll the bank handed over me my money.
I don't have the million to withdraw (yet), but I know the struggle to get to your own money.

Sort:  

It's insane. There is more money in an ATM then in the vault. Like you said: transfer money and you are a suspected money launderer needing to prove his own innocence. My suggestion: get your money out of Europe.

Of course, where is your ego coming from, not your idea, because your idea lives forever, even when your ego dies, or how was it?

Romania is not in Schengen that's why it would be problematic. Anyway I'm not sure you can even do that between Germany and Belgium because the laws in EU are pretty strict.

Schengen does not have anything to do with money transfer. Schengen is about the open borders for persons and the check of documents when you enter the Schengen space, a Non-Schengen state has to have a secured border with the Schengen group and a secured border to the outskirts of the EU.

In the EU you have the SEPA system which applies to all EU members, so all banks use the same contructions of accounts and transfers(IBAN-code + BIC/SWIFT-code). It is the same problem if I would transfer this amount of money in German space or Romanian space without telling the bank for what I used it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56