Decent Pyramid Scheme?

in #money8 years ago


I wonder about the goal of this One million dollar company that started today. 

Decent is another digital currency as you have heard of it!

Rallying more than needed (1 millions dollar) for the 10 first hours where participants were given a 50% bonus.

Then a bonus of 10% to create the middle of the pyramid (another million already)

Giving at the company a boost to spread the information by the media, what can we expect?


I am waiting forward to see a mega dump on the exchange platforms in 2017!

Sort:  

i had a hard time signing up at first, when i notified them they fixed it and allowed extension of bonus program for those who had trouble getting in. looking forward to their progress

First of all, DECENT is not a company that started today. There has been lot of work done during last one and half year. Second, DECENT is not about coin - it is about distributing content in a secure and decentralized way. Lot of state-of-art cryptography has been employed to ensure the security, unlike for example Alexandria (which is just a payment layer over unprotected content stored in IPFS). The purpose of the DECENT tokens is to be used inside the plaform - for content storage, buying, etc.

I meant first day of the ICO man... Why I see many people who had the same issue??? Who invested 2 millions dollars??? Who will dump at the top of the pyramid the first day on the market??? Man I'm not an idiot, I see clearly a scam here. And you can say whatever you want, I was part of it since more than 2 weeks, preaching the word for this church. And I couldn't sign up for the 50% bonus. Then now, I'm in a position to say that was a scam!! SCAM

I couldn't sign up... That's a proof that only a few were allowed the 10 first hours!

I also couldnt Log in and in the morning i could log in and now they tell their is no more 50% Bonus....

In my opinion that was part of the plan!

They had issues during the first hour that were related to the signup process and too many people. The first few folks on were able to do it, then the rest were locked out. It took a little while to get it going again, but they did.
That was why they extended it to 10 hours instead of the original 2,000 BTC. They realized that the tech issues messed up the offering. It seemed like a legitimate solution IMO. I was blocked from getting in for the first hour, but was later able to get in and get my tokens plus the 50%. I had one friend who made it in right away, but another didn't get on until more than an hour after they opened the gates. By later in the day the Slack channel had calmed down and folks had gotten their tokens.
How is this staggered offering any different than Ethereums? The first round gets a better rate than the next round, with each successive round receiving an inferior rate. Of course, Decent is NOT Ethereum. But there are similarities in the structure of the ICO. And, in the end, rather than the initial 2,000 BTC worth offered, they sold almost 4,000 with the 50% bonus.

Ethreum or Decent sounds scammy to me ;) Even Steemit tho! Anyway, I bought back my Decred. Because Decred is really something serious! Not a company begging for money and offering bonus to early adopters that will dump it right away on the exchange platform!!!

As soon as Decent is trading, I'll sell a portion to break even, or try to profit. That'll go to the next thing and I'll let the rest ride. It's a small bet, but I like the potential of both the trade and the platform.
ETH is up ~4000% from ICO. I'll take that anyday. :)
I looked at Decred too, and am still on the fence. It's a high price, but low volume. From a trading standpoint, it's a tough sell. You like the project?

Yes it's a well backed project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50