You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being in Debt Stinks: Don't fall into the trap

in #money8 years ago

Thank you for your comment! Unfortunately for me, I grew up always being close to zero savings and having to provide for my mother and grandmother later in their life. Debt for me was endless, even after I bought a house for us there would be the "good mortgage debt" then their would be a new replacement furnace and a new roof to refinance for which just added to the monthly bills. It was calamity after calamity that I couldn't even cater to the "keeping up appearances factor" . I never did get to buy a great car or flat screen TVs either. You are right, when I called up the credit cards company stated that they lowered them because I didn't use them but they would raise them. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55