It was my first day trading and an interesting one on Poloniex with XMR today.

in #monero8 years ago (edited)

So I decided I wanted to try trading crypto on Poloniex a couple days ago. I've been watching videos on strategies and buying signals trying to at least learn the basics. This morning I decided I would try putting the little bit I have learned into practice. I only have like $4 in my account because I still really have no idea what I'm doing. I was looking at different coins this morning around 8:30-8:45. Monero looked like a really good buying signal going on so I decided to put half of my $4 into it. Then it started going up a little. I figured, "Ok that strategy looks like it works," so I set a sell price a little higher than what it was at and a decent profit. Well, about an hour went by and it stalled before the price I had set. It looked like it was done going up so I went ahead and sold it where it was at and still made a small profit. A couple hours later I came back to it and it was WAY up again. I was like, "Dammit, I should have kept it!" So I bought some more. LOL! That went up too and the same exact thing happened. I got impatient and ended up selling it AGAIN for a tiny little profit. At this point I was up about $0.25. Then it started to go WAY up again and I bought more. At this point it had gone up +103 for the day. Of course right when I decided I wasn't going to sell it this time, the bottom dropped out of it and I lost ALL the profit I had made today. Right now though, as I'm writing this, it seems to be rising again and I'm actually up a few pennies for the day. LOL It has been an interesting day for sure and a lot of fun, but obviously I have a lot to learn before I risk any real money on trading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @solielj! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @solielj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63086.21
ETH 3455.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50