From the Monday Steem Desk, July 3, 2017: Back from the Tokyo Madness/Vaccine Injury Awareness/Weekly Song Suggestion/Quote

IMG_2118.JPG

Holy shit! We back again! After a little whirlwind trip to Tokyo to spend some Bitcoins and meet up with a fellow anarchist buddy, and working at the bar Saturday night...ALL NIGHT, my poor abused body is here, sitting in the coffee shop, ready for my weekly meeting with you, dear reader.

This is the Monday Steem Desk for July 3rd, 2017, from Tully's Coffee in beautiful Toyanogata, Niigata City, Japan!

(Current Steem price at coincap.io: $1.62)

IMG_1362.JPG

IMG_2086.JPG

Tokyo!


Friday afternoon after work, I hopped onto the Joetsu Shinkansen (bullet train) and zipped down to Tokyo to buy a new computer with Bitcoins (one is able to do this at a place called Bic Camera, one of the largest electronics retailers in Japan).

I checked into my hotel, headed out to Ginza where I purchased an entire sushi dinner and two beers with BTC (at a great place called Numazuko), hopped on the Metro down to Roppongi, made some transactions on the BTC ATM there, and then proceeded to get drunk and then be met by my drunk anarchist online friend for the first time. Being drunk wasn't necessarily part of the plan, but that's how it happened, anyway.

I gave my Voluntaryist pal a handshake and a hug, hit the Metro again, and got lost trying to find my hotel. After one cabby refused to give me a ride back, another, kinder and older cabby told me to get in. I told him I was drunk and that "this place is like a maze" in Japanese, and he laughed and took me back to my business hotel in Shinjuku.

The next day I woke up feeling a bit rough, but made my way out anyway, and ended up purchasing a MacBook Pro, 15-inch screen, from the Bic Camera in Yurakucho, bought a lego set for my son, and then sweatily (Tokyo weather is horrible right now, during rainy season) headed back to Ueno, and onto the Shinkansen to zip back to Niigata. The same night I worked the closing night of my friend's bar, and yesterday was basically just an animated corpse. But alas, here I am, and here we are. Fucking kick ass!


DSC03987-C.jpg

Raising awareness about vaccine injury.


I continue to be impressed by the quality content here on Steem surrounding this topic. There is a new user talking about her own experience with vaccine injury here. I highly recommend checking out @blissedlife here on the site, as well as another rigorously-researched writer named Linda, who goes by the handle @canadian-coconut.

I continue to look for guests to come on my weekly live show, VJLIVE! to talk about this topic as well, so if you, or anyone you know may be interested in discussing these things and telling your story in a non-vitriolic, open-minded space, please do let me know. Thanks!


file0001761000432.jpg

Finally, this week's song recommendation.


I walk the streets of Japan till I get lost
Cause it doesn't remind me of anything
With a graveyard tan carrying a cross
Cause it doesn't remind me of anything
I like studying faces in a parking lot
Cause it doesn't remind me of anything
I like driving backwards in the fog
Cause it doesn't remind me of anything

(Lyrics from Audioslave's "Doesn't Remind Me." Do yourself a favor and YouTube this song...watch it with the lyrics if you can. It doesn't remind me of anything. Rest in peace, Chris Cornell.)

See you next Monday, Steem-Os!

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

One of my favorite songs by Audioslave. The death of Chris Cornell hit me hard. When I was younger I had a cop come back to my house right before Christmas after being called there by my father just to give me a book of Soundgarden's album "Black Hole Sun" sheet music. He knew I played guitar and wanted me to focus my energy on something constructive. It was a gesture from a kind human being to a lost kid headed down the wrong path that I will never forget.

Wow, man. That is an amazing gesture and a really fucking touching story. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks, he definitely helped me to shape my opinion about police. I still don't think they would be necessary in a voluntary community except on a localized basis but I don't buy the line that all cops are bad people. All cops are bad, yes, because they swear to enforce arbitrary laws against non-violent people but there can be descent human beings who for one reason or another thought that law enforcement would be a good way to help people. I think that's a logical inconsistency, but that doesn't make them a bad person. Only actions can do that.

Well, I think that remaining a cop and continuing to enforce those unjust and evil "rules" does call one's character into question and make them, in effect, "bad," as far as their objective actions are concerned. I do agree that some get into the profession to help, but they should definitely get out as soon as possible. Have you seen this video on police in a private law society? It's a winner.

This is a great video going in-depth on what policing might look like in a legitimate, private law society.

As far as police, I would say that insofar as they are enforcing immoral "rules" they are behaving in objectively "bad" ways (if life and peace are held as values), and thus, there really can be no "good cops."

I do agree that some become cops from a place of good intentions, but once they wake up it is my view that if they are truly good people they will speak out and get out.

I agree. The more that cross that thin blue line, the more people realize they shouldn't be exempt from morality. And when they do they should do everything they can to distance themselves from the police state and try to persuade fellow jackboots to do the same.
Thanks for the vid.

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

awesome.. BTC really gives you livin the dreams..



This Banner is Clickable :)


I wanna go to tokyo so badddd !!! i gotta make it there one day

This BTC thing is awesome. It's really nice to see more places, where you can pay with bitcoins.
Anyway, congratulations on your new laptop. I am a bit envious now. Wish you all the best, my friend. Keep going on!

@kafkanarchy84 keep shinning..wow you are very active , enjoy your stay in Tokyo. Good to see that they accept bitcoin.

Tokyo is amazing would love to go there an attempt to eat every possible dish from vending machines

Kafka you are a fucking beast. I envy this BTC spending spree in Tokyo. Great post!

Cheers brother! Don't get to do things like this so often, but working towards it becoming a more regular thing!

Thanks for sharing about vaccine awareness and vaccine injury. I'm at the point where my daughter would've usually gotten her shots and the medical professionals are hassling us to get it. But the more I go down that rabbit hole, the more certain I become of my decision. Did you by the way read that recent article by an immunologist who explains how unvaccinated children pose little to no risk?

Yes, I believe I did read that. I forget her name as it is kind of hard to pronounce. She's a Croatian immunologist, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40