Monomad with a splash of color

in #momonad6 years ago (edited)

Monomad Flower

[monomad flower pinks.jpg]


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/800 ISO 100
Click here to view larger

This is a post for the new Monomad Contest, Fridays theme of flowers

So why the heck did I post this on a Tuesday?

I guess I got my monomad days all mixed up today, so its not a post for mopnomad Friday but since i have shared it already I will just call it a Mono with a splash of color for today post LOL

Details of the Monomad contest can be found in this post



the Monomad Contest allows you to have a splash of color so I decided to keep the color of the flower but I adjusted it to be more pink than the red it actually was.

And in case you were wondering what this looked like in color here it is

[monomad flower pinks-2.jpg]


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/800 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I edited this the other day and I guess at the time I felt like making the flower pink, right now I am not sure why I did that, I still like it but wonder if it would have been better with the rich reds.

What do you think do you like the pink color or would you have preferred to see it in red?


I didn't think this one looked that good as a full color version, neither was I happy with a full B&W image but I did like the splash of color version which I shared here


Stay Cool and Steem ON


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg


thealliance_tattoodjay.png

Sort:  

They are both beautiful but I think the red is more suiting to that particular flower!

Thanks I appreciate your thoughts

Have a great day

hey there @tatoodjay I have to go with @michellereneekid
you color photo is so beautiful
the vibrant red omg

Thanks I appreciate your thoughts 😎

I think the red color like this fits perfectly with the thorny stems ,,
beautiful photo..🌹

Thanks for your visit and thoughts

Thanks kindly

The monomad literally took the color out of the flower! It's a nice macro though and the overall image has come out really well. (-:

Your visits are always so thoughtful and appreciated

I like pink and grey "theme" :)

Thanks for your thoughts 😎👍😎

Really like the edited one ;)

Thanks kindly for your visit and feedback

Me too - I think the pinkish and grey combination is just right

Thanks appreciate your feedback

Wow, it's beautiful flower @tattoodjay, I don't know how to edited it.

DQmPKWdEBbbPpYcx3wi12WJCpygZTyJ3oeeEpGhkbHp45mB.jpeg

😎👍😎

Beautiful photos! Love the water pearls in the petals! Well done, my friend!

Thanks my friend I hope All is well

It is, thanks, hope all is well with you too!

Pretty good here also

:)), great to know!

It's still great tho who cares you posted it on the wrong day?? Thanks for sharing it!!!

and thanks for your support

Great contrast Jay, I think I would prefer the red as opposed to the pink in the mono colour. But thats me, I love a deep red rose.

Thanks kindly
I think the deep need would pop more so I do agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65